We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money day out”

Greenacres Animal Park
wirral
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Value for money day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We have just got home from a fantastic family day out at Greenacres. Great value for money £7 adults £6 children.

Plenty to do from start to finish goat/lamb bottle feeding every hour, meet and great animals (snake,dragon,owl,guinea pig,rabbit) large out door play area, large amount of farm animals to view

tractor and train rides/fairground rides/indoor soft play £1 each - bargain

definately worth a visit, my son is 7 and really enjoyed Greenacres :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WirralLou1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    43
    35
    22
    40
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Take a Picnic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the day (Easter Monday) Good value and animals in good condition. Playpark excellent and two year old niece loved interacting with the animals in the petting area. Most things reasonably priced but was a bit disappointed in the fairground rides as half seemed to be closed. Would suggest that if you are going take a picnic. The food in the cafe was very basic and not very good. There was also a long wait and when we mentioned that we were sitting outside were ask to wait at the counter for our food as they were very busy. While waiting we also heard the assistant call a number and as the customer was sitting at the far end was asked to come and take it from her. Come on why have tables outside if not classed as part of cafe and why serve some tables and not others. Highlights of the day however were
Tractor Ride great fun and excellent value
Donkey Ride lady really patient with two year old and donkey who just didn't want to move
Petting Animals
Play Park

All in all a really good day out but you need to get catering sorted

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ANITAAWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
104 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great family day out.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Went on Easter Saturday. There was four generations of our family, enjoyed by all. Our 16 month old great grandaughter had a great time. enthraled with feeding goats, donkey rides . Train and fun fair. For price £7 adults and £6 children (under 2 years free) was value for money could spend a full day there. Cafe was fine, meals limited but very reasonable. Rides tickets bought on entry. £1 each or 10 for £8, very fair when taking our little on rides only 1 ticket for little asked. Already passed info on to other family members.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank trendyoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Totally disappointed when we visited yesterday. Think it has new owners as lots have changed and not for the better. It used to be great value for money but cost me thirty five pound for one adult and three children to get in with a couple of rides each per child. Not able to hold any animals now just a quick stroke of a guinea pig, snake and a duck. My children used to love sitting in the circle holding and petting the animals so now total waste of time they were bored waiting with about forty other children all for one stroke of an. Animal. Tractor ride quite good fun still even though we were asked to move from the front to allow for school trip to take over best seats. My kids were not amused.cafe food ok but not cheap. Spent fifteen pound on three kids meals and drinks, taking my total spend to over fifty pound and my children were bored after a couple of hours unless they were in outside park area. Would have been better taking them to a public park!!! Zip wire and pony rides also gone!!! Will not go again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank nikkinakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We visited Greenacres for the first time yesterday, we had a fantastic time, our 6 year old had plenty to do and lots to see. You can get close to all the animals which is a real bonus. This place is fantastic for a day out, clean, tidy and lots to do. We ate at the café, pretty basic but clean & tidy, and the food was lovely. This is one place that I would definitely recommend and we will be visiting on a regular basis that's for sure. Our day flew by, we were disappointed to leave. Greenacres appeals for all ages.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cath d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenacres Animal Park also viewed

 

Been to Greenacres Animal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing