We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, Professional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in. And the staff was professional and friendly. My only concern was the room temperature - either too cold or too warm. Excellent accomodations for wedding guests at The Falls

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 413 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hotel is clean and well run. Located in a nice town. Easy to find, easy to get to. Staff was polite and helpful, price was good for the quality of the product. This location is my idea of what a Hampton should be. Breakfasts were on time, and good. There is a nice running path outside the hotel for those who want to keep in shape.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I have stayed in all of the Hampton Inns that are in the southern area of St Louis and close to Interstate 270. This is the best of the lot. Very clean rooms. Nice breakfast area. Excellent and friendly staff. Good pool and exercise room.

Good, adequate, but not great wifi. Minor nitpick - I wish they would close the door to the kitchen area. I do not wish to see their kitchen in the mornings when I am eating breakfast.

No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alkonost45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Quality of bed is so important when traveling. Hampton Inn has a very comfortable bed. The staff was excellent, very helpful and accommodating. We appreciated their efforts. The night clerk was as professional as the day clerk. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MICHAEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have brought a small group (12-15) of scrapbooking friends to this hotel for a weekend scrapbook retreat on three different occasions and have two more weekends booked in 2014. Everyone has been very impressed with the quality of the facility and the staff. The facility is very clean (both the sleeping rooms and the common areas), the breakfast is very good, and the entire staff (from front desk, to housekeeping and maintenance, to those in charge of the breakfast area) have been very friendly and accommodating on all visits. I am so delighted that I have found a location for these retreats that is consistent with regard to quality and I never have to worry about the experience my gals will have here. Thank you to staff members Nick, Ryan, and Stephanie, in particular, for helping to ensure a wonderful experience for all my gals.
This location is also easy for people coming from St. Louis or Illinois and situated very close to I-255.
Deb T.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CM_Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting St Louis. The drive into St Louis from this hotel is not all that bad, 13 miles I believe. The staff was great and the room was pleasing. No complaints. Never made it to the free breakfast so I cannot comment on that. Would stay here again if I need a room on a budget or needed a room with reasonable Hilton points redemption, 10,000 point per night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay at this Hampton Inn. The rooms looked recently renovated and were very clean. Very close to St. Louis and easy access to highway. Quality breakfast and space to sit and read in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
8.4 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
833 reviews
8.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Arnold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Brentwood
6.6 mi away
River City Casino & Hotel
River City Casino & Hotel
#15 of 121 in Saint Louis
552 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia

Address: 165 Admiral Trost Rd, P.O. Box 506, Columbia, IL 62236-1997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $111 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing