We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated us well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
183 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Treated us well”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We just came from across the river for our granddaughter and a friend to stay overnight for swimming and a show. They arranged very early check in, room near the pool. We genuinely felt they were glad to have us. Room was very nice, beds good. Breakfast was good but nothing to write home about. Be warned, Columbia doesn't have a lot of restaurants, but Bully's BBQ down the street is great. Nice lobby to relax if you're inclined.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    78
    38
    12
    8
See reviews for
175
79
16
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Bad experience with housekeeping. Was told they do not clean the room if personal items are left around. I have never had this experience in the past. They left the room a mess and did not touch anything. They didn't even move any of the items on the bathroom sink and clean the sink. Was very disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Everything was very nice. It was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the Hampton Inn and will definitely stay there again when I am in Columbia Illinois for business.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kingdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
251 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is located in a very safe rural neighborhood just a short distance from downtown St. Louis. It is approx. 20-25 minutes from any of the St. Louis downtown attractions. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping very close by. The hotel was extremely clean and the rooms were nicely decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable. The free breakfast was very good and everyday there were different items to chose from. I would recommend this hotel to any families or couples. If you are looking for a party hotel then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodshink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yantis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This Hampton Inn met and exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff was very helpful and very professional. The hotel was exceptionally clean. I very much appreciated the well equipped fitness center and the complimentary breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel 10-14 thru 10-17-13 while in the area on business. Check-in was simple and quick. The desk clerk was friendly and informative. The room was a standard Hampton room, decent sized. I noticed walking into the room that it has a fresh odor and it appeared to have been recently cleaned. Bed was very comfortable to sleep in. A large desk with a lamp was available which made it easy to do work as needed. There was a fridge, but no microwave in my room. My co-worker had both a fridge and microwave. I didn't really need one but am sure one would have been delivered if requested. Bathroom was large and clean and had a shower only. Breakfast is not something I eat normally, but the food looked fresh and appetizing. All in all, if I return to the area I would not hesitate to book another stay at this hotel. There are some restaurants/bar within walking distance of the hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckneyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were in that area to celebrate our anniversary and wanted it to be special because this was going to be the first one we could celebrate it in three years because I was going through breast cancer treatments. This hotel & it's staff made it special! Thank you!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank dandir2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
8.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Arnold
6.0 mi away
Super 8 Waterloo
Super 8 Waterloo
#1 of 1 in Waterloo
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
8.4 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
791 reviews
6.6 mi away
River City Casino & Hotel
River City Casino & Hotel
#16 of 120 in Saint Louis
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia

Property: Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia
Address: 165 Admiral Trost Rd, P.O. Box 506, Columbia, IL 62236-1997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing