We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All the staff and food are excellent!”

Spring Garden Family Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 78 Restaurants in Collinsville
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Collinsville, Illinois
1 review
“All the staff and food are excellent!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Fish on Friday is a must!! But really any day is good there! Val the waitress was very friendly and helpful. Bob Roberts

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
470 reviews
402 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Nice Place For Breakfast Or Lunch”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I've been eating at this establishment for several years when in the area, especially for breakfast. There are always daily special priced items on the chalk board just inside the front door that are usually change daily. Breakfast offerings are numerous from omelets, skillets, waffles and of course the traditional items. The lunch/dinner menu contains all the usual menu items plus gyros. The wait staff here is always experienced and very good, the food always good to very good as well. This is a nice, comfortable, reasonably priced and very clean place. The only problem here can be the parking which is a bit tight at times.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Prices”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

It’s a decent sit-down restaurant with pretty good food and cheap lunch prices. I went for a really late lunch on a weekday, and there were zero customers aside from my dining party. I originally ordered a gyro, but had to pick something else a couple minutes later when the waitress said they didn’t have it available. No biggie; I ended up getting a cheeseburger instead, and it was good, and a cheap price for a sit down place. The food came quickly, and the service was fairly good. Spring Garden was easy to get to as well, because it’s on one of the major roads in Collinsville. If you prefer local dining over chain restaurants, this is the place for you.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTS2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Local Homestyle Food”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I had driven by the Spring Garden a number of years before stopping. I was sold after my first breakfast visit. One of the specials that morning was the eggs, potatoes, toast, and pork chop. The chop was just the right size, seasoned and grilled just right.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Never2Far2Dine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place I've been in years!”
Reviewed April 1, 2011

I absolutely loved this place, the wait staff was friendly, the food was delicious, the prices were cheap, l and the atmosphere was cozy. I fealt like I was at my grandmothers house eating a homecooked meal. It was my first time going there yesterday and I'm going there again tomorrow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grubbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spring Garden Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Spring Garden Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing