We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traveling salesman” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imo s Pizza

Imo s Pizza
Ranked #29 of 77 Restaurants in Collinsville
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
140 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Traveling salesman”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Coming from Chicago and having a few pizzas, I feel qualifies to judge. The thin crust was tuff to break apart, the toppings which were sausage, mushroom and onion were bland and tasteless in the pizza. The sauce was also tasteless.
I hope this isn't a food representative of Imo's which has been rates high I the St Louis market.
I wouldnt do this again.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisle, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“so-so pizza.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I've had better, but when ordering in to the Days Inn, it would be nice if they would think to include napkins. The drinks weren't cans or bottles which are recyclable, but fountain sodas in styrofoam cups.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

this is wonderful pizza, we ordered it late at nite for a snack and were hooked. delivery was very speedy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrills Ford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I M Addicted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just drove in from Charlotte and my first stop will be Imo's. This Imo's is actually attached to the local bowling alley. If you like cracker thin crispy crust with lots of great toppings, Imo's is for you. What knocks My taste buds for a loop is the 'Provel' cheese they use. It is a combination of Mozzarella, Swiss and American.......it is an acquired taste that really grows on you. Get the deluxe with everything but the kitchen sink........"Boy is it Good"

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gafowlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“traditional imos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

traditional imos st louis invented the provel cheeze on these pies. mmmm mmm good .. try it your in for something special. collinsvile location is great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank chef1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imo s Pizza also viewed

 
Collinsville, IL
Collinsville, IL
 

Been to Imo s Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing