We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“baseball fan”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #7 of 77 Restaurants in Collinsville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Macomb, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“baseball fan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

great location, great food. prompt, friendly service, restaurant seemed well staffed and was able to take care of large groups as well as our small group

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank deb l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    20
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
300 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

My wife and I love Bob Evans for breakfast, and have for almost 25 years. We look for them sometimes when we travel as there is not one within 100 miles of our present home.

We hit this Bob Evans last weekend while staying in Collinsville. My wife had the country biscuit breakfast, which is a biscuit split open then topped with gravy, a couple eggs, and crumbled sausage. I has the "rise and shine" consisting of two sausage patties, two eggs, and hash browns. Both meals were wonderful. We would recommend them.

The coffee was great and so was the service. This was a great choice instead of the "free" breakfast at our hotel.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wfgjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
219 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I like the ham samwich their and tea was good the coffee was very good their to and sever was good too and the people that work their was friendly
And food was good too james

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jameslparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
207 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Average Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nothing special here, the food was OK, the service was acceptable but nothing noteable.

I was here very early in the morning and there was one other patron in the restaurant; the young lady who waited on us was the cashier, hostess and waitress.

The place was clean enough, but still just average.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were a large group and they could accommodate us quickly and easily. Good variety of food to choices. Good prices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing