We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #17 of 77 Restaurants in Collinsville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were a large group and they could accommodate us quickly and easily. Good variety of food to choices. Good prices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    20
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Going down hill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

This is my opinion
Prices went up to pay for remodel
Food just not the same hard biscuits
Service just mediocre

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank IBBETSY_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were served by a lady who had worked for Bob Evans for 25 years (her name escapes me unfortunately) but she was excellent.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lingenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
123 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cinnamon Pancakes!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Whenever I go to Bob Evans, I have to order the cinnamon pancakes - even at dinnertime. Sometimes, they aren't on the menu, so you have to request them, but it is SO worth the extra effort. It's like eating pancakes with melted Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal cooked into them.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Babs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love their breakfast selections”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great breakfast food at reasonable prices. Facility was clean and well maintained. No waiting time, seated immediately.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing