We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yoopertravelers”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We found this hotel to be just what we needed after a long day of travel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was good. The only downside was the hot tub was not in operation. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capjud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for the nice review and the time to fill it out. We do appreciate your business and letting us serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 447 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

The price was reasonable. Check in was fast. Front desk personnel were very professional and courteous. Room was clean. Everything in room was in working order. The hotel is very close to the convention center-within walking distance. The indoor pool was fine. Only negative-the whirlpool was out of order. A free FULL breakfast was a nice change from comparable hotels. I have celiac disease and cannot have wheat, rye, oats, or barley. Many comparable hotels include continental breakfast, which includes cereal, toast, bagels, sweet rolls, and some have waffles. A person with celiac disease cannot have ANY of those items. It was nice to have a variety of items I could eat, such as scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt and hard boiled eggs in the shell. Some continentals include hard boiled eggs, peeled and in commercial packaging. Very nasty. It was a pleasant surprise to have a full breakfast. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgoblir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to fill this out. Looking forward to future business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

my daughter is a patient at childrens hospital in St. Louis ... We stay at the Comfort Inn in Collinsville everytime .. We love it !!!!!! Love it ... So comfortable and everything is so clean and inviting ...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peanutbindi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review and the time to fill it out. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were on a Route 66 nostalgic trip from Oklahoma City to St. Louis. We had taken two days to get out of Oklahoma. When we got to Collinsville on I-55, we had to choose which suburb of St. Louis at which we wanted to stay overnight. We would finish our trip to Chicago the next day. We chose Collinsville and were very happy with our decision. The Comfort Inn was excellent with the hotel built like a big square with an atrium in the middle and three floors of rooms all around the atrium. There were games to be played for the kids, a putting green, a place to play cards, and plenty of tables to eat a hot breakfast. You could have waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, hard-boiled eggs, toast, muffins, bagels, three different kinds of cold cereal, yogurt, milk, apple juice, orange juice, apples, bananas, and coffee,

The room was big and the twin double beds we had were firm. That was great for my back. You had 70 channels to chose from on the HDTV. There are two restaurants ( one within walking distance and the other two minutes away by car. We chose the Italian restaurant and drove there. The food there was and the portions were big. My wife and an appetiser and I had an entree. We took half back to our room which also had a refrigerator and a microwave.

Room Tip: The elevator is by the check in counter and that is in the front part of the hotel. If you want to...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

After a long day of travel, this was easy to find and the lodging was great. Quiet and good sleeping accomodations, nice and clean, I would recommend it or stay again if theopportunity arises. Pleasant staff as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 614PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hotel is clean but clearly outdated and in need of updating.
Pros: clean, friendly staff, quiet, nice breakfast selection. Good Rates.
Cons:Very outdated, Horrible Wifi. Broken hot tub. Need new beds.
Overall nice stay for the price.

Thank cdbrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you or staying ith us and filling out a survey. We do appre ciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We found it to be very clean, quiet, and spacious. Loved the variety for breakfast and spacious eating area! Also loved the play area and games. I was not very happy that it was $20 more to stay in a non-smoking room and the hot tub was out of order. I have also stayed places where the beds have been more comfortable. The location was good. It is close to highways and a HUGE variety of food.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tosha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

We appricate you staying with us nd taking the time to fill out a survey. We look forward to serveing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#7 of 11 in Collinsville
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
13.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 8 Commerce Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Collinsville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range: $89 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Collinsville
Collinsville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing