We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
$114
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville(Collinsville)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$108
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
185
181
59
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
181
59
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelswafflesroom was cleanmorning breakfastthe breakfast areahot tubnice hotelwould stay here againenjoyed our stayexercise roomdesk clerkthird floorindoor poollouis areacahokia moundsdowntown statrium
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 455 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Good location, great pool [although hot tub not working], good but predictable breakfast, nice play area for children, and comfortable room.
Concerns:
- they put an extra $1.50 for use of the room safe [in fine print] which you have to ask them to remove. Is minimally deceptive and creates an unfavorable "gotcha" moment. I asked the front desk person about this and received an unsatisfactory explanation
- room had no channel listing for TV/cable stations

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave-Pamella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey and for staying wth us. We appreciate your business and look forward to srving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We found the place to be clean, quiet, and very accommodating to all our questions. We had easy access to the freeways and a good selection of restaurants and fast food places nearby. The breakfast menu was more than waffles and cereal. Also appreciated the free newspapers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nana1218_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for staying ith us and filling out a survey. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stay was good. Older building but the room was clean and spacious. Didn't notice the safe charge until too late to say anything. It would have been nice to use the pool, but it closed just after we arrived and didn't open in time to use before we had to leave in the morning. Would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NCC1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and filling out a survey. We do appreciate your business and look forward to serving your needs next time your here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My stay there was okay. The positives: spacious room, carpet was nicer than usual, the towels were thicker and softer than usual, the fridge was relatively quiet, the beds were better than average, and the breakfast was good. The negatives: The open convention space was very loud in the rooms, the bathroom was a little dirty (hairs around the toilet), one bed had brackets sticking out a good 6-8 inches under the bedskirt that i have two bruises from now. The price was just right!

Room Tip: My room was above the side entrance, on the 3rd floor, and I could still hear the doors being jerked on, as they were locked and not evident to use the key card until you looked to the side. So if you are a light sleeper, avoid that room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and filling out a survey. We do appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Only hotel i will go to in this area stayed there last month and havent went anywhere else since my son has a blast he really enjoys the pool and the hot tub as do I. We try to get there once or twice a week and we have a good time everytime

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

We do appreciate you filling out a survey and we do look forward to serving you in the near future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews