We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
IMPERIAL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I found this motel to be more than I expected, it was clean and the staff was very pleasant. I was there for 7-days in Nov and never had problem. The pool and hot tub were clean I would stay there again, when I return in December to work on another project. There was not a restaurant, but there where many choices in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 714_PAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We apperciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    174
    55
    17
    12
See reviews for
173
89
24
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ironton, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We came in without a reservation and had no problem getting a room. Our two room suite was quiet and the cost very reasonable. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. The staff was gracious and friendly. We will very likely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to accomadating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The employee at the front desk when I called said they have no king rooms vacant. We got online and it said there were in fact seven or eight empty. We reserved one and when got there it and many other rooms were empty. Why would the employee say there are none I don't think this is very good for business:(

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Im2y4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We do appreciate your review. I apologize for the inconvience. I will talk to the front desk clerk and solve this situation so that it doesn't happen again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

this was my fifth stay at CI Collinsville. Always predictable. Breakfast ok. I wish this one had breakfast like Quality Inn, Hannibal, Mo. Even though this is very close to I-70, I could not hear the truck traffic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and we do appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Eye
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We routinely stay here since it's half way between our home and destination. Amenities are nice. Indoor pool and hot tub are great. I do find the water-saving vanity faucets to be a pain in the neck. It takes a while to get a glass full of water. Showers are better, though. I find the breakfast to be better than average.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We appreciate your response to trip advisor. We look forward to your business in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, Il
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Collinsville, Il is home to a very nice, comfortable, affordable, Comfort Inn. The breakfast bar was well stocked and had a number of hot food varieties. The room was clean, and my only complaint about the beds was they were too soft. The pool and hot tub area were well stocked with towels and kept very clean. The staff was very helpful and made the stay more enjoyable. This location is lucky to have the two sisters working for them!!!!

Room Tip: It really doesn't matter what room you stay, they are all nice, clean, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to accomadating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were traveling through Illinois returning home to New Orleans from Wisconsin and ran into very bad weather as we approached St Louis, MO. We contacted the Comfort Inn in Collinsville Illinois and they had a room available for our family. The person working the desk was very helpful in directing us to the exit we needed to get off on since it was dark and snowing so bad we could not see well. Upon arrival, we were very pleased with our choice. The room was very clean as was the lobby and common area in the center of the hotel. They had tables in the common area for socializing, play area for the little kids, video games and pool table for the rest of the family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to accomadating your needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#6 of 11 in Collinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 8 Commerce Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Collinsville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Collinsville
Collinsville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing