We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, easy access to the Highways”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Reviewed March 27, 2010

The room was what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. There are fast food places with in walking distance,( just across the Parking lot) and sit down restraurants within a short drive. I left something in the room, and they made the effort to contact me so I can get it back. That does not happen often on the road.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank business-traveler-Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 406 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2009

We had a very good nights sleep at this Hampton. Clean, quiet, and friendly staff. They have your average "Hampton" breakfast, well stocked, and fresh. No complaints here.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picky_sleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2009

This is a nice Hampton - not great or special, but certainly nice. The rooms are super clean (so is the pool, lobby, etc) - but the room we stayed in was not up to date and did not loook like other Hamptons. It seems they could be in the process of remodeling, but our room did not have the typical decor you find at a hampton. But it was really nice and the price was right. The pool and hot tub were great and the room was super clean - which was really important to me. I would stay there again for sure. Nice place. We had 2 rooms and they were both very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sage_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the past 3 years. The service has always been nice. The rooms were always clean and kept up well. The breakfast is very good for a hotel. I remember sausage, biscuits, eggs, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, orange and apple juice, pastries and doughnuts and coffee all day. the breakfast menu changes each morning and it is always a wide variety and very filling. Our only complaint is the pool is ice cold. Many other guests have complained also. We have two children who wanted to swim and still did, but they hated how cold it was. In fact, our family was across the street at another hotel so we just walked over to swim with them in their heated pool. So if you do not plan on swimming I recommend this hotel. They also have fresh baked cookies at the desk. Many accessible restaurants you can walk to like White Castle, Ponderosa buffet, Bandanas bbq, and Arby's to name a few.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marimon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2008

I was there on business - so my objectives were

a) a comfortable bed
b) internet access
c) able to find food without driving too far

Bed was very comfortable, new style comforter with lots of different pillows. Objective achieved.

Internet access was free, wireless. Objective achieved

Food - well, since I'm not a meat & potatoes person, I think I would have had a hard time finding food anywhere. But there are plenty of fast food & family-style chain restaurants in the area. And Walmart for groceries

BUT - no fridge or microwave in the room, which I consider a negative, since I prefer to get groceries and eat them in the room.

The breakfast bar was average - lots of pasteries & breakfast "meat", but also some yogurt & fruit. It was fine.

I was intending to work-out, but the small workout facility was not enticing.

Overall - I'd stay there again, until the Inn Collinsville down the road converts to a Doubletree.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank yvrtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2008

Everything was great from check-in to check-out. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and polite. The cookies and water were a nice touch. In fact, she asked us to take the remaining dozen or so cookies because it was late and no one else was helping themselves to them.

The room was very clean and the beds were immaculate. As someone else pointed out, the comforter has a duvet cover or whatever now, so its not like every other hotel where you want to immediately pull the comforter off and chuck it on the floor. The wifi worked great.

But this is the best part; when we returned from a restaurant with a little too much food and no minifridge in which to store it, the man at the front desk delivered one to our room!

The free continental breakfast the next morning was great and check out was smooth.

I have to dig really deep to come up with anything remotely negative, and that is the hot tub which was not quite hot enough and its jets seemed a little weak.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nefotcir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

I was driving home from Kansas and was looking for a hotel east of St. Louis. This Hampton was right off the interstate and was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice.

Very quiet all night and I had a great sleep. Would stay again if the opportunity presented itself.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank MarkDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#7 of 11 in Collinsville
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Collinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Collinsville

Address: 7 Commerce Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#4 Family Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range: $104 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Collinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Collinsville, located within walking distance to Gateway Convention Center and just a short drive to Fairmount Park Race Track. Watch TV or stay connected with free WiFi in every guest room. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast including our delicious waffles and if you're in a hurry, grab a free, healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free business center, rejuvenate in our free fitness center or take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Collinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Collinsville Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing