We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Collinsville, Ill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Elizabethown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn Collinsville, Ill”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We have stayed at this particular Hampton Ill at least 3-4 times. We have never had a bad experience. The staff is very friendly and knowledgable. The breakfast has always been very good. Like the idea of coffee being available 24 hrs a day. The rooms have very clean. The service is the best that we have seen.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We are very pleased you were happy with your stay and we are glad you choose our hotel when traveling to our area. Hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    101
    69
    35
    14
See reviews for
136
92
22
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galva, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I always stay here when traveling to the St. Louis area. This property is conveniently located to the Gateway attractions. It is clean with a large and well stocked fitness center. The breakfast area is a little small, but well stocked with healthy options available. This hotel was recently updated and the bedding is so comfortable! Best sleep on the road in weeks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your positive response on our fitness room, breakfast and beds being so comfortable. We appreicate all guests comments as it is our guests that help us make a difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We spent one night while we were in town to drop our daughter off for her second semester of college. The hotel was in a great location, and was very neat and fresh. The complimentary breakfast was very filling and there was a significant variety.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for the great review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you when you return for another visit with your daughter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Was traveling through St Louis and found a good internet rate for 3 adults/2 beds. The room was large enough that we felt very comfortable and NOT cramped. Very comfortable beds and pillows an quiet. The breakfast was fresh with a good variety of hot and cold selections and had 2 waffle irons to avoid long waiting.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when traveling to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This Hotel was perfect for our quick unplanned stay. Very clean and neat. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The staff was very friendly also. If we were in need of another hotel stay in Collinsville or the St. Louis area again, we would choose the Hampton.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive comments on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms. We try and make every guest welcome and we hope to see you in the future if your travels bring you to St.Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, new York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This property is basically OK but needs more Quality Control. Initial appearance is offputting and more supervision and inspections are required. I would return but would carfully inspect my room prioe to acceptance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ESurowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for your suggestions on inspecting the property better. We appriciate all comments as it helps to improve the hotel for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn Collinsville now more times than I can count. It is my hotel of choice when visiting the St. Louis area, as it is a very quick and easy drive to St. Louis, and less expensive than the downtown hotels. If you are going to a Cardinals baseball game, shopping, or other activities in St. Louis, consider staying here! The service, cleanliness and excellence of this hotel has been consistent on every visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank dlp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for response we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you on your next visit to St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Collinsville
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#7 of 11 in Collinsville
369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Collinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Collinsville

Property: Hampton Inn Collinsville
Address: 7 Commerce Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#4 Family Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Collinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Collinsville, located within walking distance to Gateway Convention Center and just a short drive to Fairmount Park Race Track. Watch TV or stay connected with free WiFi in every guest room. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast including our delicious waffles and if you're in a hurry, grab a free, healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free business center, rejuvenate in our free fitness center or take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Collinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Collinsville Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing