We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Anchorage, United States
1 review
“A gem!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I traveled to St. Louis for business and stayed at the Hampton Inn Collinsville. It was very clean, quiet and reasonably priced. I was able to drive to downtown St. Louis within 15 minutes while staying at this Hampton Inn. The room was great, the hotel staff were personable and all my needs were attended. I would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again. A gem of a hotel, just a bit away from the hustle and bustle of downtown St. Louis.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your response and the complements on the hotel and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    105
    71
    35
    17
See reviews for
146
92
24
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vincennes, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Walking distance to the Gateway convention center. Only a ten min. Drive to the Gateway Arch. We had a cheerleading competition (alot of kids). The staff was amazing and helpful! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkmont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I left my iPhone charger in the room upon checkout. The room maintance person identified it, turned it into the front desk, and when I contacted her the next day, she gladly stated she had it and will hold it. I passed by the next day it was returned to me. The staff was very supportive of my need.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for the complements on the staff being helpful. We want to have a every guest leaving 100% satisfied and we were happy to hear that you left with that secure feeling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Average hotel, average breakfast. My room was too bright from spotlight near windows and inadequate curtains. No shower curtain and shower was in garden tub; hard to access. Rooms need a good rehab. Nothing special about the typical Hampton Inn breakfast. Why they keep serving those terrible scrambled eggs is beyond me. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your helpful suggests as it helps us to improve the hotel for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel presently due to my brief interaction with it. It causes me to question the property management not Hilton over all. Lack of training and quality control was very noticeable at this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing you comments with us. We appreicate all reviews to help better the hotel for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewanee, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a hotel that I feel doesn't live up to the Hampton standards. It appears that they have been trying to update it, but have a ways to go.
The front desk staff didn't seem as helpful as I am used to. There were 2 staff present when I came in and finally one asked if he could help me. I said I wanted to check in and he said the other lady could help me. The other lady got off of her computer and told the guy that he could use it to check me in. I didn't receive my usual "thank you for being a Diamond member" and they didn't ask me if I wanted to bonus points or snacks.
The lobby looks modern and nice. The halls to the rooms are dark and smell old or musty.
I had a king bed room that looks like it may have been painted lately, but it is odd to me. One wall is blue and the rest are tannish in color. Maybe I am not up on current trends. The tile in the bathroom is nice, but what was really disappointing is that there is a large rust stain in the tub/shower that runs from the handrail to the tub. If your a Hilton person, I would suggest the Doubletree down the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spaxton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your response and sharing with us the items that need to be addressed. We would like to apologize that the staff members were not helpful and the condition of the room was unsatisfactory. With you sharing your comments we will be able to better the service and condition of the room with your williness to share these problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hotel is getting old and showing signs of ware. Needs updating. Heating and Air Condition controls need to be replaced. Breakfast was fair. I have stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns and this one does not meet the Quality standard I have come to expect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your helpful comments to better improve our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority so all suggests are welcome so we can better serve our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#7 of 11 in Collinsville
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Collinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Collinsville

Property: Hampton Inn Collinsville
Address: 7 Commerce Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#4 Family Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Collinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Collinsville, located within walking distance to Gateway Convention Center and just a short drive to Fairmount Park Race Track. Watch TV or stay connected with free WiFi in every guest room. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast including our delicious waffles and if you're in a hurry, grab a free, healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free business center, rejuvenate in our free fitness center or take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Collinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Collinsville Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing