We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Sheets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Collinsville
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Reviewed July 7, 2007

Notice a few problems,
1) Dirty sheets
2) Floor Not Vacumed
3) Toliet / Shower not cleaned

Was disappointed with this hotel.
We always stay at a Days Inn, never had these problems.
I suggest some training.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yellowrose55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 416 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2007

Good for the money, Stayed here on July 2 2007. Very polite staff. Rooms were clean and neat. Pool was small but perfect for kids.
I will admit i was worried at first as our room was right next to the elevator but we didnt hear any elevator sounds at all. The room was nicely sound proofed from it. I would recommend this to friends looking to save money over the St. Louis Hotels 10 minutes away ($30+ cheaper).

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Fordman9870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2006

I went to this hotel with my youth group for one night. We had been at Six Flags St. Louis all day so we were all very tired. Getting to the hotel took us a little time to find because we missed the turn, because we couldn't see the sign. When we did get there we got to our room rather quickly. We had asked for 4 non smoking rooms and we only got one non smoking and 3 smoking. The swimming pool was just a little bigger then a hot tub. The breakfast was not much of anything, but what can you do. Over all the hotel was nice and I slept very well.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank futuretravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2006

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now. It was a Ramada and is now a Days Inn. It is quiet, clean, they have friendly staff, and if you need a reasonable price they have it. The pool is small, but ok if you just want to take a dip. They have fresh baked cookies in the lobby daily. The breakfast is your basic doughnuts, toast, waffles, cereal, juice, and fruit. They have a soda and snack machine. The Days Inn is located next to many restauraunts like White Castle, Bandanas bbq, Ponderosa.....anything you want it's close by. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marimon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Arizona
11
Reviewed June 20, 2006

This is the worst hotel I've stayed at in years. Right from the start, it was midnight when we check in and they still had donuts, bread, and waffles sitting out from breakfast. The towels in our room were dingy and smelled stale. The lampshade was torn, there was no drain cap for the sink, and the bathroom floor was dirty. It was hard to get a good night's sleep because we kept hearing our door click. In the morning when I went down to get clean bath towels, the front desk clerk was outside smoking and talking to another employee, so I had to go get them. They said they didn't have any more clean towels and gave me pool towels instead. Another thing that happened that just didn't seem right to us was at check in they required my husband to give his driver's license so they could make a photo copy of it. By the way, they told me they changed the name of the hotel from Ramada Limited to Days Inn last week. They also said the same owners in this town own Days Inn, Comfort Inn, and Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Miller, Missouri
13
Reviewed August 29, 2005

My wife and I and a friend stayed at this wonderful Ramada Limited as a stop over on a trip to Indy and on the way back to South West Missouri. Not only was the Hotel very clean it also has wonderful showers and comfortable beds. Plenty of electrical plugs that are easy to get to, and we had a small refrigerator in the room. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Very impressed with the service received.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed November 3, 2003

A very nice economical hotel. Property is very clean. Pool is very small.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Collinsville
450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Collinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Collinsville

Address: 12 Commerce Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6111 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range: $57 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Collinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a non-smoking hotel located just 10 minutes from downtown St. Louis that offers rooms with 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, handicapped accessible rooms with 1 king bed or 2 queen beds,2 suites with a king bed and a hot tub in the bed room and 2 rooms with 2 queen beds that have jet tubs. We provide a full breakfast from 6AM - 10AM daily that consists of: danish, muffins, wheat toast, raisin bread, english muffins, oatmeal ready made, biscuits and gravy, cheese and western omelets, boiled eggs, yogurt, apples, 2 kinds of waffles, 4 kinds of cereal, apple and orange juice. Coffee is provided 24 hours in the lobby. All our rooms come with a microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We also provide a safe in our rooms for our guest belongings should they need it. We have a heated swimming pool that is opened from 8AM to 10PM daily. There is free WIFI throughout the hotel with no passwords required. There are plenty of eating establishments surrounding us- Arby's, White Castle, Bandana'a BBQ, Ravinelli's(Italian), Burger King, Applebees, Pizza Hut, Ruby Tuesday's, Bob Evans, Denny's, Zappata's(Mexican) and Golden Coral to name a few. We are just 1 mile from a Super Walmart that is opened 24 hours. We accept all major cerdit cards and cash. If you would chose to pay in cash, there will be a $100.00 cash deposit required- which will be returned upon check out, providing there is no damages or smoking in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Collinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collinsville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing