We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Reviewed July 26, 2014

A clean room and a place to lay your head. Peggy at the desk was extremely nice, all other staff we met were nice also. The continental breakfast was an unexpected surprise! Make your own Belgian waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal and more. The room was basic and overall clean. TV was flat screen and fine. The fridge could have used a little attention, but nothing terrible. Bathroom was overall clean, but could have used some detail cleaning. Nothing that grossed me out though. Overall, it was a fine place to rest your head and shower. Be sure to visit all the Collinsville attractions. (Cemetery with Revolutionary War soldiers, worlds largest ketchup bottle, etc,). Thanks Super 8 and Peggy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle02092014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 412 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We had 4 nights planned but it was WAY to small for my family to relax. The staff was very friendly, just the hotel itself needs a lot of work - you get what you pay for. It will do in a pinch, like after traveling 14 hours like we did, otherwise keep going.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank candigyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Chose hotel for value through priceline.com
Arrived in room to find dead bed bug shells,clogged sink,toe nail clippings and food crumbs in sheets, old drinks in frig,and mold stains on sheets! Requested new room, since prepaid using priceline and coffee maker in new room caught fire!
No apologies from morning staff. GM Shannon graciously refunded 10% of my cost. ($7)Priceline customer service severely disappointed and this hotel is the worst!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I always try to stay at a Super 8 and this one didn't disappoint. Easy on and off the Interstate 70 and close to St. Louis, exactly what we wanted. Plenty of hotels at this exit (11) but they were priced $10 to $40 higher for the same quality. Room smelled great, beds and liner great, and who really needs a kitchenette for one night. Had a reefer and microwave. Free breakfast from 6 am to 10 am. We had one extra grandkid this trip and they did NOT charge extra the way other hotels do. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will certainly use this Super 8 on my next trip to St. Louis!

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms are on first floor. Consider getting a double queen instead of a single king with...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I are in for a St Louis series. Read the reviews for this place and thought we'd give it a shot.

Arrived here and was greeted by lacy the friendly receptionist. She told us we had to walk through the smoking section before we arrived at our nonsmoking room. That's fair

We walked into our room and were satisfied with the look at the place. Not bad! Clever simple clean decor nice mattress etc. we didn't care about the tv being old. We were there to enjoy the trip.

NO smoke smell :-)

And best of all, walmart, Starbucks, qdoba, Home Depot within 3 min from hotel. And St. Louis within 10-15 min away.

Great stay! Was very pleased!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Cf29455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We wanted a basic hotel for one night's stay that wasn't over priced . . .and that is exactly what we got. Emilee at the front desk was great!!! She was very friendly, helpful and made up feel welcome even though it was after midnight when we checked in. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean and it was very quiet. The cleaning staff was friendly and helpful when we asked for extra towels. The breakfast was good & the food was fresh. We would stay there again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An_IN_Picky_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

stayed one night while traveling w/husband and grandchild. very clean, minimal amenities, including breakfast. No elevators which would not be bad if room is on first floor and not third floor. No air conditioning except in rooms, not halls or staircase. large number of restaurants but not within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwise1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#7 of 11 in Collinsville
397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#4 of 11 in Collinsville
392 reviews
13.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis

Address: 2 Gateway Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Price Range: $63 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Super Eight Collinsville
Collinsville Super Eight
Collinsville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing