We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice clean room - you must take the stairs...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JASON J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 432 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Rooms were of average size and quaility. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a bit of an over-powering cleaner smell in the hallways. We had 2 rooms, one on the first floor and one on the second. Chemical smell was different on floor 2, Mr. Clean I am guessing-but at least you know they are cleaning!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank QUINTA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SHIVANAND N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We checked in and was greeted by a nice staff. We were in the "King Suite" which was a king bed with an area with a pull-out couch. We found the room more than adequate, and were comfy (there were 5 of us).

The bathroom is typical of a motel-class room, small and without a whole lot of counter space. The shower was the same (typical), although I don't think pressure was too low (as I read in another review).

The room was clean, bed was comfy, and the sitting area (couch) with coffee table, along with the desk and table next to the bed made for ample places for my kids to "hang out" while we were in the room. The pull-out couch was a bit worn, but was what I expected for a pullout. One of my kids thought it was fine, the other hated it but slept ok.

There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room. Fridge froze everything, but I can't blame that on the fridge itself, since my 13-year-old thought it would cool his soda faster if he turned down the thermostat...

Breakfast included the standard wafflemaker (although there's only one, it would be helpful if there were two), breads, cereals, coffee, juice, etc. - typical Super 8 continental breakfast. The desk staff kept it well stocked. Seating area for breakfast is a bit small.

Overall, a good stay. Price was hard to beat, and the location is very convenient to St. Louis area (maybe a 10 minute drive?). Very convenient to us, since we had destinations in STL and over the border in Illinois too.

We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: King suite has more room, for not a lot more money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBnMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BONITA W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JOE P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
SAINT JOSEPH
1
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The room was smaller than expected and the mattress was a bit too firm, btut overall it was pleasant stay. The location is great because it is located near restaraunts, gas station and the highway.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Collinsville
451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#7 of 11 in Collinsville
423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis

Address: 2 Gateway Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range: $59 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Super Eight Collinsville
Collinsville Super Eight
Collinsville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing