We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT LISTEN TO THESE REVIEWS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DO NOT LISTEN TO THESE REVIEWS”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

This place was GROSS! Everything smelled like smoke, the beds were very uncomfortable, the walls, doors and blankets were all paper thin and the bathroom was STICKY! We had to stay on the third floor and had to use stairs to get there. Thank goodness we were only staying there for about 8 hours. I thought based on the reviews that it was fine for a quick nights sleep but I didn't sleep one minute in that place and then all of our stuff smelled like smokers clothes. I will say the staff was very very nice, but for a quick stay I would rather have a rude staff and nice beds that don't smell.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nslaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
I am so sorry that your stay at the Collinsville Super 8 wasn't up to your expectations. Our hotel offers smoking rooms, on the third floor , as well as non smoking rooms. Unfortunatly, a third party made your reservation for you. We strongly reccomend when using a third pary , such as Travelweb, that you contact the hotel direcly to make sure that they reserved the correct room type for you. We strive to be clean and comfortable, and take every note seriously, and I could only hope that if you were ever in the area again, that you give one of our non smoking rooms a try. Please feel free to call me with any additional questions or concerns. I'd be happy to be of service to you in the future. Shannon Hilker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    146
    69
    22
    21
See reviews for
124
95
38
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

the room was very nice, it even had a recliner chair the staff was great the breakfast had alot to offer, something for everyone> This is also a good exit not far from St. Louis lots of restaurant choices and a small water park, mini golf, go carts, etc> The only draw back was no pool but it wasn't hot enough to swim so it didn't matter. We also had our dog with us, the extra charge for three nights was only $15

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimfan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

This hotel was easy to find, and is 10 minutes from downtown St. Louis. The room was clean. The carpet laid funny, and there were ridges in it. We found a fast food bag under the desk, which led us to believe the room hadn't been thoroughly cleaned. But the rest of the room was fine so we chalked it up to an oversight. The hotel was quiet, which was nice. The breakfast was very basic, and there was nothing hot offered. Just fruit, cold cereal, juice and danishes. The desk clerks parked in front of the door, in the loading/unloading area, which was annoying, especially since it was raining. We expect a bit more from a Super 8, but this was good, safe, quiet place to sleep close to St. Louis for a reasonable price, which is exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsS08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

Our room was DIRTY! The carpet had not been vacuumed (found a necklace from a former guest in the middle of the floor between the beds). The bathroom floor was beyond GROSS....it was FILTHY..... dark with dirt and grime and sticky (my flip flops stuck to the floor when walking on it). There was a razor cartridge cover lying in the middle of the bathroom floor along with used tissue left by a previous guest. YUCK! Even the light switch in the bathroom was grimy. We kept our shoes on at all times. Seeing the grime made us suspect about the cleanliness of the sheets and the rest of the room(?) Sorry:-( We honestly are not fanatical clean-freaks but this motel made us really uncomfortable with its' cleanliness standard. Even our 6-year old daughter commented on the bathroom floor when peering into the bathroom. Another disappointment was the intense smoke smell the permeated the hallway to our room. It was not quite as bad once we got into the room. The microwave and refrigerator were nice amenities. The included breakfast was sufficient for the price paid for our room, however it was served in the very small lobby right in front of the front desk. Kind of cramped for all the people trying to get to the food vying for space with guests checking in and out. The location of this motel was close to lots of restaurants. Bandanas BBQ is delicious. Unfortunately, we will never stay at this motel again if we are ever in the area. Even though it is bargain priced and could be considered a "good deal" we feel the cleanliness standard of this motel would not make it worth staying at ANY price.:-/

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovestotravel68116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

My husband and I went to Gateway Raceway for an anniversary trip. We were glad that we had such nice accommedations at the Super 8, which was only 6 miles away. The staff was friendly and the general manager, Julie, was very helpful when we had some problems on our end.
The bed was soft and comfortable. We had a quiet corner room on 3rd floor. The internet was fast and convenient. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Malmstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, FL
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

We picked this Super 8 after reading previous reviews from other travelers as our overnight stop on our way to Omaha, NE. What a pleasant surprise! Best Super 8 we have stayed in since 2004. All amenities were beyond our expectations. The staff was very courteous and had local knowledge of the area. Rooms are big with everything you need and very comfortable. Nice place to stay in Collinsville.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golffan1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

I like Super 8 hotels for the most part, but this is the best one I've stayed in. They were very helpful and polite to all of us convention weirdos and even let us have a party in their breakfast area one night. Check-in/check-out was simple, quick, and painless.

My only complaint is that the smoke alarms were set so that even steam from a shower set them off. Literally, everyone I knew staying there said they had to open the door to the bathroom after a shower just a crack and turn on the fan in there to keep the alarm from sounding.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wraithofmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#6 of 11 in Collinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis

Property: Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis
Address: 2 Gateway Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Super Eight Collinsville
Collinsville Super 8
Collinsville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing