We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We were traveling to local sites with our teenage granddaughter. It is close to Cahokia Mounds and St. Louis. We were able to have affordable connecting rooms, that gave both of us privacy, The lobby was impressive and the rooms have been refreshed. The linens were lovely, beds very comfortable. There is every franchise nearby for convenience. WE had read negative reviews on another site and were nervous, but our concerns were unnecessary, it is a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcubed48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    280
    107
    62
    23
See reviews for
294
154
47
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, IL
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

My father and I stayed at the hotel for a night so we could go to a baseball game one night and a football game the next day.

The hotel was very, very nice. The lobby was impressive and the staff was very friendly. We also appreciated the chocolate chip cookies we received when we arrived.

The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The room was pretty quiet.

We appreciated the dividing of the garbage cans into a recycling side and a garbage side. The hotel also had the option to decline cleaning of sheets and towels to help the environment (and save the hotel money).

We were mainly focused on sleeping, but did pass a very nice looking indoor pool and read about the free business office and other services.

We also found the hotel's close proximity to the Metrolink to be very useful. We drove about 5-10 minutes to the East St. Louis Metrolink station, next to the casino, and made it to Busch Stadium in another 20 minutes. Why hassle with the traffic and the expense and hassle of parking?

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UofIx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Stayed at the Doubletree Wednesday and Thursday of this week. Drove the 350+ miles from my office and arrived here at 4.30pm. Checked in with the front desk (had checked in online) and was sent on my way to the elevators. Walked quite a way and got up to the third floor. It was then that I realized I was at the complete wrong end of the L shaped hotel. Walked to my room, passing 2 other sets of elevators (thanks for the directions!!).
The front desk did inform us of the "Managers reception". 2 hours of free drinks and snacks. Had a few beers and some spring rolls / cheese and buscuits. Edible.,. but you can't expect the best for free!
Room was very nice. Newly furnished. Very clean. The only negative about the room was the air con unit. When turned off it still made a hell of a racket.

Location was pretty good. Walking distance to several restaurants.

Breakfast was excellent. Free with HHonors. Not sure of the price if I was paying..

Would definitely recommend stopping here

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neilbond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

My husband & I stayed here for 6 nights with our 6 & 7 yr. old grandsons while we were seeing the sights in St. Louis. Check in went smoothly and the boys loved the cookies. We paid for the brkfst., which was wonderful. The boys enjoyed the pool. The only problem we had was a lack of towels at the pool one time. They quickly took care of that. The rooms were spacious and had comfy beds. The front desk staff ,especially Michael & Joaquin, were extremely helpful giving us directions to all the sights we wanted to see. They even gave the boys cookies when we checked out! Wonderful place!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsquaredUrbana_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

This was a nice hotel. Clean. Pretty interior. Very friendly & efficient staff. Nice room. good room services (as far as room service goes). The pool was crowded, but that's not their fault! The only tip I would give is that if you're traveling with small kids, like we are, you might want a hotel wth free breakfast...simply because our kids have no patience at ALL and if we stay at places that don't have a free breakfast, we end up blowing $$ on breakfast from room service!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

We stayed here for one night on the way through St. Louis. WOW! Our family LOVED this hotel! It is only about 10 minutes outside of St Louis and a very easy drive. The hotel is fabulous and I can't believe that we paid so little for it. The warm cookies upon check in were yummy!! The hotel is gorgeous inside and the rooms were so LARGE!! Beds were so comfy and everything was extremely clean. Definitely felt like we were in the lap of luxury without paying luxury prices. Would absolutely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stagingsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We were on our way to the College World Series in Omaha, Nebraska from Greenville, SC. We chose Collinsville for being about halfway from Greenville to Omaha, 12 hours the first day and 8 the following. So after 12 hours of driving arrival and check-in were a breeze. They have a very up-to-date fitness center and an indoor pool, though we did not have time to use either of them. The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. All of this was needed to break up our very long trip. It is the best night's sleep I had gotten in quite some time, including sleeping in my own bed. This bed was more comfortable. In the morning it was a bit disappointing that we needed to leave so early. The breakfast the next morning is not free, but was included in our special rate, and was easily the best hotel breakfast I have had. The rate was not very expensive and when we head back from Omaha I am certain we will be stopping there again to break up our trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kdog5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#7 of 11 in Collinsville
379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Property: Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Address: 1000 Eastport Plaza Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6103 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Collinsville-St. Louis is located in Collinsville, Illinois just outside of St. Louis. The hotel is located next to the Gateway Conference Center, a premier event space. Downtown is just a quick drive and Lambert St. Louis International Airport is 30 minutes away. Guests can enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Collinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing