We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This was a return trip to Doubletree in Collinsville Il and it has always been good. The reasturant is excellent, but a little on the expensive side. Room was clean and the beds comfortable.qou of things to say

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (965)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 965 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

The experience starts when you first walk through the door, the friendliness of the desk personnel, the warm cookie etc. The rooms are always fresh and very roomy. The comforter, mattress are very comfortable. Porters restaurant has quality food for in room service or visiting the dining room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

All of the staff that I had contact with were very friendly. Love the location being next to the convention center. But the rooms are in need of updating. The bathrooms need a complete make-over. I would like a microwave and frige in every room. Didn't appreciate the extra 10.00 charge a day for a refrigerator.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tonya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

It is hard for me to decide between four and five stars on this one. To be consistent with my other reviews, it should be a 4 star review, but I am going to go five stars because for the price, you won't get a finer hotel (great cookies) and a better staff.

Maybe it was just that we had Marcus at the front desk (both at check in and check out, long hours!), and he is exceptional with his customer service. He made our stay great. Not good, great. And I can't say it was anything specific, though helping with the breakfast snafu was a huge plus. Marcus was comfortably attentive, helpful with candid answers to all our questions, and he made sure we had a great spring break vacation stay. Everybody we met on the property during out stay was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

This property was not built as a Doubletree. My guess is it was a Holiday Inn or some similar hotel. Often when a lower end property is converted to a higher end one, it is hard to cover up what the property once was. But that is not the case here. The lobby, restaurant, and rooms look very much Hilton Doubletree. The lobby was up to date, inviting and had attractive, interesting decor. The rooms were up to date, with new bedding and bathroom amenities, and it smelled clean and fresh. Some may think that isn't important, but frankly, those are the things that separate the utility of a Super8 from the comfort of home feel at a higher end hotel.

Here is more good news, though this feels and looks every bit the Hilton Doubletree I have come to expect from years of traveling 60k miles a year with 60-75 hotel nights a year across the United States and Canada, it isn't priced like most I have stayed at. A few days later I would have the distinct displeasure of staying at a Super8 that cost as much and was a pathetic representative of that utility brand.

In addition to the great staff and clean, modern and up to date decor in the lobby and rooms, the property has a wonderful steak house, Porter's, in the hotel; and the pool, though a bit on the cool side, was good for almost two hours of family fun.

Close to all the great St Louis tourist fun, very near Cahokia Mounds, plenty of dining options close. A pleasant surprise made even more pleasant with the affordable rate and exceptional customer service by Marcus and all the rest of the staff we met. Looking forward to our next stay when we come back to explore St Louis more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff_Skrentny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

A great hotel with a wonderful staff that met all of our needs. All of the other travelers that were staying there seemed to be really enjoying their stay as much as we did. If we are back in the area we would choose to stay again at this hotel. We wish that we had more time to stay then we did.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank roym110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very comfortable accommodations, good value for the price, and the staff was wonderful! Booked the hotel on hotels tonight app. Was very pleased to see how clean the lobby, and rooms were, since I am very OCD about cleanliness! The staff was very friendly, and since I had not had dinner yet, that warm cookie was very much appreciated! Checking in on Easter Sunday, I expected to get less then perfect service, but I was pleasantly surprised to be greeted by people that obviously love their job, and enjoy working with customer service. I would definitely stay at this Double Tree Hilton again, and would suggest that anyone ready this review stay as well!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 264angelinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Delighted to find a great hotel minutes from downtown St-Louis, MO. A comfortable stay in a modern, clean room with fantastic pool area. Buffet breakfast offered a lot of quality choices. Pleasant hotel staff were very welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
14.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Address: 1000 Eastport Plaza Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6103 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Family Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range: $95 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Collinsville-St. Louis is located in Collinsville, Illinois just outside of St. Louis. The hotel is located next to the Gateway Conference Center, a premier event space. Downtown is just a quick drive and Lambert St. Louis International Airport is 30 minutes away. Guests can enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Collinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing