We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt very comfortable and safe!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Nice hotel. Parking was convienent and free. Felt very comfortable and safe! The weight room was also a bit better than expected. The hotel was closely located to a Wal-Mart and several restaurants near by.You are also just 10-15min from STL. There was also one of the best Authentic Mexican Restaurants i have ever been to.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great experience. Clean, competitive pricing, and the best service you can find! Especially fun is the warm cookies upon arrival. My husband really appreciated the fitness center. He said that it was the best he has seen in a hotel. We have made this our overnight stay on the way to Chicago for 3 years in a row and it has never disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank kimberlyf285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I've/we've used this location a lot, we have never been disappointed! The hotel rooms are always A#1 top of the line. The meeting rooms and the food have been excellent every time we have used them. the pool looks great, but I've never had a chance to use it, I'm always working when I've stayed. One time I'll have to stay here for fun not work.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Love this hotel, visit it on a regular yearly basis for my daughters dance competitions. Very nice, friendly and accommodating. Staff is fast to answer or help with any concerns, beds are more than comfortable and rooms are always clean. I would recommend this to anyone who is in the area looking for a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Spent the day and night here, overly reasonable prices. Driving for Lt. governor candidate here for an event!

Service was polite and excellent. Room on Hilton Honors Floor. Comfortable and quiet.
Located far enough from expressway to not here traffic!
Did I say reasonable rates? They were!
I would return and give them 5 stars!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank MetraCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

i always stay at Hilton Branded hotels. I read the trip advisor review that were mixed but decided to stay any ways. I stepped in shower to find no hot water. I told the front desk clerk and she seemed pretty indifferent. will not stay here again when visiting st louis

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great hotel. Very clean. Only disappointment was no hot tub. The pool was nice and the fitness center. The breakfast was ok, not sure it was worth the price though. The warm cookie was a special treat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank ponyup_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Collinsville
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#7 of 11 in Collinsville
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Address: 1000 Eastport Plaza Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6103 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Family Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range: $98 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Collinsville-St. Louis is located in Collinsville, Illinois just outside of St. Louis. The hotel is located next to the Gateway Conference Center, a premier event space. Downtown is just a quick drive and Lambert St. Louis International Airport is 30 minutes away. Guests can enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Collinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing