We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have stayed in multiple locations outside of St Louis. DoubleTree is definitely the place to stay at if you want to avoid the downtown St Louis area. It's right off the highway and located near the restaurants and shopping centers. Friendly staff, clean rooms and comfy beds.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Neyfit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (965)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 965 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

What a great hotel in Collinsville! It's a paradise when you're working on the road! The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are gorgeous and always clean. They are doing it right in Collinsville!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable, quiet room. A gem of a hotel in Collinsville. The staff were wonderful and accommodating. If you are in Collinsville you will not regret staying here. Also, make sure you get the breakfast buffet with your room. Was quality and well prepared food. Will stay here again and again when in Collinsville IL.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jorgeepage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share you stay with TripAdvisor. We are delighted to here about your experience and glad we were able to accomodate your needs. I will pass on your words to our chef as well. Thank you for you time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Convenient location off of I-70 and about a 10 min drive into downtown St. Louis. Beautiful lobby area and steakhouse attached. Rooms however are a bit dated. Furniture showing some wear and tear. Bathroom the same with bathtub and shower needing some TLC. Water temperature was almost uncontrollable. One turn one way, ice cold; one turn the other way, scolding hot. Did enjoy the free warm chocolate chip cookie upon checkout.

For the price we paid for the room, it did the trick for one night.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank ktown_traveller04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay. We value our guest opinions and thoughts and look to improve wherever we can. We will be sure to forward your comments to our ownership. Again thank you for staying with us and taking the time to help us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

So far this experience has the same as the 2 months I stayed her in Sept and Oct 2013.....water completely un-adjustable in shower, either freezing or scalding.

AC would not work, even in December I like AC as I have Allergies and had to go to Front desk to ask that Maint. take a look, and they did, it was fine the next evening.

The front desk people are amazing though......and I do eat breakfast almost every morning at the Hotel and one particular waitress ia absolutely wonderful and make me feel at home. Please make sure Shelly Cross gets this message, she goes out of her way to make you feel extremely comfotable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie_frederick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. We apologize for ther reoccuring issues that you have experienced and please know they are not being ignored and addressed with your team. I will be sure to pass along to Shelly your kind words.
Thank you again for your time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed for one night when traveling between Michigan and Arkansas. Rooms were very nice and clean and I felt very safe (traveling alone). Had a hamburger in the bar that was super. All hotel personnel were very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us and TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass on your comments to our chef. We hope when you travel through the area again you decide to stay with DoubleTree again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel is a little older but was clean and comfortable. Staff was very good at front desk and we received two fresh chocolate chip walnut cookies at check in. i would have preferred a complimentary breakfast but for the price we found panera across the expressway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay but we were unable to accomodate your breakfast needs. We hope when you are in the area again that you stay with DoubleTree. Again thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
14.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Address: 1000 Eastport Plaza Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6103 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Family Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range: $95 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Collinsville-St. Louis is located in Collinsville, Illinois just outside of St. Louis. The hotel is located next to the Gateway Conference Center, a premier event space. Downtown is just a quick drive and Lambert St. Louis International Airport is 30 minutes away. Guests can enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Collinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing