We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveler rating
519
311
133
79
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
311
133
79
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies front desk double tree fire pit great hotel up to date st louis fitness center bed was comfortable gateway center air conditioner omelet indoor pool porter elevator conference coupon
Filter
Updating list...
814 - 819 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I expected more out of the DoubleTree. No water pressure in the showers. Neighbors partied all night long next to our room. Very loud kept us awake. Heating / AC wasn't working right. Had trouble with the temperature.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank HewMoreMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with TripAdvisor. We value your feedback and are addressing the issues you encountered with the team. We apologize for not being able to meet your needs and hope that if you are in area again you will give us another chance to represent the true DoubleTree Experience.

Thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Double Tree at Collinsivlle, IL was one of the best values around. Great location, wonderful food (at the Porterhouse) and great staff. Our dog also enjoyed the accommodations. Enjoy the connection to Hilton, which always assures top-quality. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They are nothing super fancy, but very well maintained. The bedding was great...included a nice comforter and great pillows. Every staff member was polite and said hi in passing. I would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Siwasher1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

In my view, this older Doubletree facility needs definite refurbishing of carpeting, plumbing and painting. Giving out a warm cookie is not enough and although the staff was cordial, it was obvious that this Doubletree offers lower prices because of lower facility standards.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank forestr621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Traveling during the holidays and chose this location as a pit stop. It was great. The king room is nicely decorated, the front desk attendees were warm friendly and helpful. Dinner at Porters was good and the morning breakfast was great. The egg master did a great job and the lox was fresh.... my measure of a good and healthy morning start. I recommend if you are in the area.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank luvmycat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews