We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I expected more out of the DoubleTree. No water pressure in the showers. Neighbors partied all night long next to our room. Very loud kept us awake. Heating / AC wasn't working right. Had trouble with the temperature.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank HewMoreMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with TripAdvisor. We value your feedback and are addressing the issues you encountered with the team. We apologize for not being able to meet your needs and hope that if you are in area again you will give us another chance to represent the true DoubleTree Experience.

Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    281
    107
    62
    23
See reviews for
294
154
47
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Double Tree at Collinsivlle, IL was one of the best values around. Great location, wonderful food (at the Porterhouse) and great staff. Our dog also enjoyed the accommodations. Enjoy the connection to Hilton, which always assures top-quality. Many thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bud, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They are nothing super fancy, but very well maintained. The bedding was great...included a nice comforter and great pillows. Every staff member was polite and said hi in passing. I would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Siwasher1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

In my view, this older Doubletree facility needs definite refurbishing of carpeting, plumbing and painting. Giving out a warm cookie is not enough and although the staff was cordial, it was obvious that this Doubletree offers lower prices because of lower facility standards.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank forestr621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Traveling during the holidays and chose this location as a pit stop. It was great. The king room is nicely decorated, the front desk attendees were warm friendly and helpful. Dinner at Porters was good and the morning breakfast was great. The egg master did a great job and the lox was fresh.... my measure of a good and healthy morning start. I recommend if you are in the area.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank luvmycat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, WA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

While I had excellent service during dinners serval time in the bar area - the service for breakfast was lacking if at all. Seem in the morning - the breakfast servers are catering to room service customers so if you have time that maybe the way to go. It was not unusally to up more than 5 minites or more for someone to greet to seat you. My coffee was never refilled and I was told if I would like an omlette that they would get someone to make it for me - but there was never anone to ask. the last morning there - I waited - finally walked in, sat myself, got my own water aand coffee, got my own breakfast and left my voucher on the table without someone from the staff ever checking on me or even saying "Gppd Morning". "Matt" at the bar gave get customer service - checking on me often, making recommendations for dinner and refilling water glass as needed. Other than that rooms ok - average. The hotel was very convienant for my business meeting and convention center.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela G. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I've stayed in almost every Hilton property in the St. Louis area over the last 6 months and this Doubletree is by far the bes bang for your buck. For around 110 bucks you get clean and modern room, great service, a well equiped fitness center and a top notch breakfast at Porter's on the house. You really can't beat it. The only knock is the bathrooms in the king rooms are on the small side, not a big deal if you are travelling alone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#7 of 11 in Collinsville
379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Property: Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Address: 1000 Eastport Plaza Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6103 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Family Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Collinsville-St. Louis is located in Collinsville, Illinois just outside of St. Louis. The hotel is located next to the Gateway Conference Center, a premier event space. Downtown is just a quick drive and Lambert St. Louis International Airport is 30 minutes away. Guests can enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Collinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing