We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveler rating
516
311
132
78
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
311
132
78
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfront deskdouble treefire pitgreat hotelup to datest louisfitness centerbed was comfortablegateway centerair conditioneromeletindoor poolporterelevatorconferencecoupon
Filter
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I only had a one night stay at this hotel but the room was very nice. I did have a chance to swim in the pool and it was clean with a decent temperature. I had an appetizer at Porter's in the hotel which was very good. I got to the bar a few minutes before 7pm and the bartender made sure I got a free beer before the reception ended. Great food and beer with friendly staff. Early morning departure the following day was easy as I already had my bill under the door at 6am. Only complaint was the wireless connection was very weak which made connecting to my work server difficult.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My experience was hopefully out of the ordinary, and had a stressful start. I stayed here for my wedding night, so needless to say a quick check-in is a must. For this reason, I paid for the room online about 1 month in advance to insure a smooth process. Unfortunately that wasnt the case... Upon arrival we proceed to the desk and hand the gentleman our paperwork only for him to respond "I am really sorry but I know you paid for a kingsize bedroom but we don't have any left" Outraged I ask why in the world they wouldnt have what I reserved a month ago and he said they put people in rooms as they arrive...which makes reservations pointless. I asked for an upgrade and was told none were available, I asked for a refund and he told me online payments cannot be refunded... he tried to get us to downgrade with no refund...after a resounding "H*ll No!" , he magically found a room available...it was then that he told us they only lock the rooms for preferred members of the honors program... I was about ready to dive across the counter at the guy, then he said there was another married couple that was coming that night as well and we could have their room. I asked him why he held their room and not ours and he said "because they told us they were married" Why the heck should I have to tell you why im staying there for you to hold the room I paid for a month ago!?!?! By now my bride is holding me back from throwing fists. He finally hits a few buttons and gives us that couples room, then tells us "well now I am going to have to break the bad news to the other couple"...punk was guilt tripping me... I essentially said thats your problem, give me a key and we were sent to our room. After looking for an elevator because he didnt tell us where to go, we finally get to the room. We had an issue with the shower, but it wasnt a big deal, just took some muscle to turn on. HERE IS THE GOOD FINISH We were given a upgraded room, a free bottle of champagne, and free breakfast. Then upon checking out the following morning, a very nice gentleman apologized for the previous guy we spoke to, told us the information he gave was wrong and we were given a Full Refund. So we had a better room, free breakfast, free champagne and a free stay. These accomodations are the only reason I would return to a Double Tree. They took care of us and accepted responsibility.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Excellent service and great amenities! Would gladly stay again. The Cookies at the front desk are great. The Pool looked inviting but did not have enough time to try it out. I liked how there were many restaurant choices within walking distance of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to a family on vacation or anyone for business.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alisa M. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I love this hotel in all the states I have been in would not stay any where else.... just make sure the bathroom vents work before you dry your hair... if there is a double tree hotel around that is where ill be..my grandson had to keep his med cool so they even brought a frig. to the room ... the people are great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This place may fool you on the outside, but the inside is very nice, the accomodations are great, and Porter's steakhouse is superb. It has a nice bar and really everything you could want, and it is convenient to everything...highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews