We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not advisable” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis to your Saves list
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Eastport Plaza Drive, Collinsville, IL 62234 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United States
1 review
“Not advisable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

When I arrived I was tired, cookie was great. The next morning I got up and found I had no shower curtain. I took a bath, with a bad back it was not fun. I went down to front desk and asked if i could get a shower curtain. Manager wrote it down. i came back the next day and no shower curtain and my coffee supplies were not refill. trash was left out, but to my surprize the shower and tub were sparkling clean. I called the front desk and told them I still do not have a shower curtain. it took 30 minutes for someone to come up and put one in. The rest of my stay the tv channel was always changed and my coffee supplies only were refilled once in 5 nights stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    228
    92
    51
    20
See reviews for
239
126
42
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville, IL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Excellent rooms and facilities with a great Staff! Close to point of business. Free breakfast coupons and on-site business facilities a plus. Surrounding area offers a variety of dining and nighlife entertainment and St. Louis is only twenty minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, air conditioner did not work in room and was promptly moved to another room to solve the problem. Elevators were slow and scary to use. Overall a nice hotel with a great restaurant!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This Doubletree was excellent. Amenities were top notch and the Sleep was one of the best for a hotel we have had. The rate for this location was a bit higher than the Hampton down the road, which was our first consideration. However, staying at two Hamptons during our tip after, the Double Tree was a better value. And the Breakfast Buffet is to die for.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for years and there is a reason for it! The facility is great! The staff is fantastic! The location is convenient to everything. Everyone is so friendly, they really make you feel like they appreciate the fact that you chose to stay at their DoubleTree. They take pride in the hotel like is IS their doubleTree, they take ownership of the services they offer!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 407path
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on a weekend after a Cardinals game. We booked the hotel a little late so all the places in downtown St. Louis were full. I was a little worried it would too far away, but it wasn't! Not a long drive at all!! It was also just a nice hotel! Also really close to a lot of restaurants!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AudMercer5711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel was very welcoming and inviting. The room was very nice. Besides having a nice, clean, comfortable bed to sleep in. During my awake hours I had a place to sit comfortably and watch some tv and work instead of laying in bed. Also had adequate work space for computer. Would stay at this hotel again, next time I am in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collinsville
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn Collinsville
Drury Inn Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Property: Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Address: 1000 Eastport Plaza Drive, Collinsville, IL 62234 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Family Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Collinsville-St. Louis is located in Collinsville, Illinois just outside of St. Louis. The hotel is located next to the Gateway Conference Center, a premier event space. Downtown is just a quick drive and Lambert St. Louis International Airport is 30 minutes away. Guests can enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Collinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing