We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great potential, doesn't quite hit the mark” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great potential, doesn't quite hit the mark”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I love the location of this hotel and have stayed here many times over the last few years for business. It has a Porters Steakhouse attached & they offer room service which is a bonus! The rooms are nice, the beds comfortable and the staff is super friendly. The only issue I have is that the past two stays, the tile in the shower walls has been covered in mold. I mentioned it to the front desk & they apologized, but I'm back again and in a different room with the same mold. Very disappointing because otherwise this place is great.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boejina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    264
    99
    58
    22
See reviews for
274
147
45
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
152 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

It's difficult to say the Hilton was less then you expected but here goes. The room was a little shabby. The HVAC unit ran too hot or too cold. Setting the thermostat for 73 would take the room down to 69. Setting it for 76 would turn on the heat and run the room temp up to 80. Finally just turned unit off for the night. Box of tissues was empty when we check in. Room looked generally worn and tired. On a more positive note, hotel staff was outstanding. During our stay electricity to hotel went off for 2 hours due to car hitting power pole nearby. Staff quick swung into gear. Glow sticks were deployed in all stairwells and hallways. Guests were offered glow sticks to carry around. Staff was very concerned about guest needs and safety. Overall stay was good, but I don't think up to Hilton standards.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherlock6142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

People were very friendly. Food was good. Room was hot upon arrival because it was the middle of summer and they had the air conditioner set on "heat." The room had a very heavy smell of air freashner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I am currently staying in this hoyel and I am not pleased to say the least. When first checking in, we unloaded the car and headed for our room, when we got to the 2nd floor (around 9pm) there were piles of dirty towels/sheets lining the hallway. There were also bags of garbage and garbage that wasn't even bagged laying in the hallways. The carpets everywhere were filthy. The nearest elevator was out of order. We got into the room and we to take a shower- tub is stained, mold on the curtain and sealing, hair everywhere. We tried swimming because the picture on the website made the pool look great on a 100 degree day. We get down there and the pool in so full of chlorine you couldn't see anything underwater and my nose is still burning from being in the pool for 10 minutes. Plus there was no hot tub. When we got back to our rooms and ready to go to bed we realized the remote for our tv had been made into the bed sheets! The remote was sitting above the sheets, under the comforter, I am guessing no new sheets from the last guests' the room saw. The wifi doesn't work worth a darn and the cell phone service is terrible. all the staff was awesome but I can't see my family staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CourtWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at the hotel the same night as a large group of high school track and field championship participants - that was the negative. The hotel staff were very nice and even gave us extra cookies. The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast buffet was amazing, even made to order omelets! We didn't want to stay in St. Louis, and this hotel was a great find. we plan to return again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shellih2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a great stay at the DoubleTree, despite the fact that the air conditioning wasn't working so well when we were there. The rooms were spacious. There is a great patio/courtyard area for groups to relax in. And the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is an obscure location outside St. Louis across the Missippi River. The people here are a family and they work hard. I called to order room service and happened into a conversation about how bad my travel day was and she said "Can I send you a dessert to make you happy". Thank you Megan B. You made my day- awesome attitude. Spencer brought my food and he said "if you are concerned about your meal call and ask for me". This is touching performance and management. I understand that Stacey Cutler is responsible for this greatness. Thank you. There are several other examples of outstanding comfort at this location. Stacey has knocked it out of the park. I have two small complaints that can easily be fixed. I do no want to dirty your teams greatness with them. Please contact me. Nice work Stacey. I look forward to a long relationship.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyMidwest_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#6 of 11 in Collinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Property: Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Address: 1000 Eastport Plaza Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6103 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Family Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Collinsville-St. Louis is located in Collinsville, Illinois just outside of St. Louis. The hotel is located next to the Gateway Conference Center, a premier event space. Downtown is just a quick drive and Lambert St. Louis International Airport is 30 minutes away. Guests can enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Collinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing