We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Gathered with family members for a recent wedding. There was plenty of room to meet in groups, whether outdoors, in lobby or bar or in restaurant or private dining rooms. The hotel was very full and thids never caused a problem, with noise levels or level of service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank BethA86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

819 - 825 of 994 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

At check in, I was given a room that I did not make reservations for. I was presented with a key to a room with king size bed only with no accomodations for my daughters. I approached the front desk and was told I could get roll away beds. I told the attendant that I wanted what I made reservations for. He asked who I spoke to and I told him that was irrelevant as I had my confirmation paperwork in my hand that indicated I had reserved a room with a king size bed w/sofa bed. I felt that he was trying to pacify me with what they gave me, not what I reserved.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marcella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is an old hotel from the 1980's, and the lobby shows 1970's decor. It is not bad by itself, but the hallway carpets to the rooms upstairs were dirty and stained. The vent in my bathroom would not work. They used an old keycard/lock system on the doors to the rooms. I had WiFi problems with my iPhone - I had to sign on the hotel website everytime when I turned my iPhone off, or brought it to the lobby downstairs! It was hard to push a loaded luggage cart on the hallway carpets on the fifth floor, and I had to drag it from the elevator to my room. HOWEVER, The Porter's restaurant was the shining spot, with excellent food and superb service!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I understand that you found our hotel to be somewhat dated and in need of some renovations. I do appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest rooms’ appearance as this is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My mid-week 2-night stay at Doubletree in Collinsville, Illinois, for business meetings was very good: comfortable bed, clean room, good coffee and internet service. The drinks and food are a bit expensive, but there are numerous alternate places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and TripAdvisor. We appreciate all of your feedback about your stay. I hope that if you are in the St. Louis area again you will choose Doubletree.

Thank you again for you time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Beautiful hotel on my return trip to Memphis. Nicest hotel I stayed my entire trip and it did not cost an arm and a leg. Bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Only complaint was they were basically wiped out in the pantry store. Staff was very friendly. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I apologize the pantry was not replinshed during your stay and we ran out of several items.

Again we appreciate your review and look forward to having you back as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We booked this hotel for a very good price and when we looked at the hotel through Google we expected a moderate Hotel. Arrived at the we liked the hotel very much. The staff was friendly and the awarded us with a king room at checkin. Rooms are very big and quite, you are going to like it. The is a good restaurant in the hotel, enjoy your steak!
The pool was loaded with kids and their parents.

Room Tip: Choice the 3rd floor, but any room is OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdwinOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with Tripadvisor. We are glad that we were more than what you expected when you booked your stay. We hope that when you are in the area again you will select the Doubletree. Thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Doubletree Hotels tend to be nice, clean and comfortable, and this one was no exception. It was fairly large, and hopping the Friday night we arrived, with a fundraiser in the ballroom, lots of patrons in the steakhouse attached, and many families with kids (including many who appeared to be in town for a Little League tournament) coming in and out. As a result, the hotel seemed a little bit loud, but we were tired enough that it didn't matter. One note: the package I booked came with breakfast for two, but I had to convince the person at the desk when we checked in that I should get vouchers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Doubletree. Indeed you caught us on one extremely busy weekend and glad that did not interrupt any of your plans. I will look into your issue concerning the breakfast vouchers so we can avoid any future issues. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you return to stay with us in the future if you are in the St. Louis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Collinsville
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#7 of 11 in Collinsville
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Address: 1000 Eastport Plaza Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6103 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Family Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range: $95 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Collinsville-St. Louis is located in Collinsville, Illinois just outside of St. Louis. The hotel is located next to the Gateway Conference Center, a premier event space. Downtown is just a quick drive and Lambert St. Louis International Airport is 30 minutes away. Guests can enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Collinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing