We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds, good coffee, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My mid-week 2-night stay at Doubletree in Collinsville, Illinois, for business meetings was very good: comfortable bed, clean room, good coffee and internet service. The drinks and food are a bit expensive, but there are numerous alternate places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and TripAdvisor. We appreciate all of your feedback about your stay. I hope that if you are in the St. Louis area again you will choose Doubletree.

Thank you again for you time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 964 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Beautiful hotel on my return trip to Memphis. Nicest hotel I stayed my entire trip and it did not cost an arm and a leg. Bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Only complaint was they were basically wiped out in the pantry store. Staff was very friendly. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I apologize the pantry was not replinshed during your stay and we ran out of several items.

Again we appreciate your review and look forward to having you back as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We booked this hotel for a very good price and when we looked at the hotel through Google we expected a moderate Hotel. Arrived at the we liked the hotel very much. The staff was friendly and the awarded us with a king room at checkin. Rooms are very big and quite, you are going to like it. The is a good restaurant in the hotel, enjoy your steak!
The pool was loaded with kids and their parents.

Room Tip: Choice the 3rd floor, but any room is OK
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdwinOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with Tripadvisor. We are glad that we were more than what you expected when you booked your stay. We hope that when you are in the area again you will select the Doubletree. Thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Doubletree Hotels tend to be nice, clean and comfortable, and this one was no exception. It was fairly large, and hopping the Friday night we arrived, with a fundraiser in the ballroom, lots of patrons in the steakhouse attached, and many families with kids (including many who appeared to be in town for a Little League tournament) coming in and out. As a result, the hotel seemed a little bit loud, but we were tired enough that it didn't matter. One note: the package I booked came with breakfast for two, but I had to convince the person at the desk when we checked in that I should get vouchers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Doubletree. Indeed you caught us on one extremely busy weekend and glad that did not interrupt any of your plans. I will look into your issue concerning the breakfast vouchers so we can avoid any future issues. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you return to stay with us in the future if you are in the St. Louis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had a 4-night stay here for a conference I attended in St. Louis. Very easy drive from the hotel to downtown St. Louis. The hotel was nice and clean. The bed had an abundance of pillows and was really comfortable - I hated having to get out of it in the mornings. The staff was wonderful. Each time I had a question about anything, Cody was working and he was able to answer every question I asked about the hotel and the surrounding area. There are various fast food and family style restaurant chains in the area (just in case you don't want to eat in the on-site restaurant, which is also great). Walgreen's, Wal-Mart, and a family fun center/water park are really close by. I look forward to being able to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for such a great and detailed review of your stay with us at the Doubletree. We are so happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the what our hotel and the surrounding areas had to offer. Again thank you for your time and hope that when you are in the St. Louis area you will decide to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for a night. Loved it. Pool was nice, breakfast was awesome and staff was good. Pool was super cozy. This is a excellent location for family. Dogs too. The bar area is really spacious. Pol was a lap pool. Fire pit outside and nice area for sunbathing.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 5th floor. I'd bet every floor is awesome at this hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pagesinadiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Doubletree. We are glad that you enjoyed the ammenities that we have to offer and hope that when you are in the area again you will choose Doubletree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My nephew got married in St. Louis the 1st weekend in June 2013. He got a block of rooms at the Doubletree Collinsville-St. Louis. The hotel room was very clean and nice. The staff was friendly. We ate breakfast in the restaurant attached to the hotel. It was also excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank BenB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

We appreciate your feedback that you shared with Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant as well. Again thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
14.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Address: 1000 Eastport Plaza Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6103 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Family Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range: $95 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Collinsville-St. Louis is located in Collinsville, Illinois just outside of St. Louis. The hotel is located next to the Gateway Conference Center, a premier event space. Downtown is just a quick drive and Lambert St. Louis International Airport is 30 minutes away. Guests can enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Collinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing