We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is my favorite hotel in the STL area. I prefer it to the downtown Hilton and it is less expensive than the suburban sprawl hotels a bit further east on the Illinois side. The restaurant is excellent, nice bar, nice rooms and fitness center. It is both business and family friendly. It is a bit further from my business but worth the extra drive.

The breakfast is excellent, real food either from a quick buffet of cooked to order. I would be happy if the staff said good morning and asked if I was OK less often, they tend to overdue that a bit, but that is a minor niggle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verdect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree when you are in town for work. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your time while you are here and will work on the overdoing it part with my team. We look foward to your return vist and appreciate the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    272
    104
    61
    23
See reviews for
282
151
46
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stopped here on a road trip. Had booked ahead and then received an email asking if we wanted anything extra. I checked the box for extra coffee and was impressed - but, you guessed it, there was no extra coffee in the room when we got there. No biggie. Only other complaint is that at breakfast, no one was at the omelet station so we had scrambled. Later, the waitress said they only put someone at the station if a customer requests it. They should have told us that before we ate.
They have free warm cookies when you arrive and the staff was very friendly and nice. Hotel was clean and near enough to the highway for convenience but not so close it was noisy. Would stay again.

Room Tip: If you want a made-to-order omelet with breakfast, you have to request that they find someone to mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and apologize that we missed your request upon arrival and that we did not inform you the we had made to order eggs in the morning. These issues have been addressed since your stay and hope that when you are in the area that you will try us out.
Again thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

On vacation my husband and I wanted to stay in a nice hotel close to St. Louis but not IN St. Louis. This hotel was perfect! Very clean, 100% smoke free, friendly, accommodating, and the beds were very comfy! We stayed for 4 days and I was sad to go home.

Location: Awesome location! Wal-Mart right across the road. In a great, clean, secure area!

Food: Room service is expensive but the food was good. We ordered a deli sandwich, sundae and 2 soft drinks and it costs $38.00. They have a steak house on the premises but it is REALLY expensive. Cheapest thing ( excluding kids meals) on the menu it probably around $10 + %18 gratuity and $3.00 fee per delivery. The hotel offers a breakfast service but we just ate McDonalds. It sounded good on the menu though.

Food Note: If you want to save money get some snacks from the Wal-Mart across the street ( keep in mind there is not a fridge or microwave though). Also, there are SEVERAL fast food restaurants you can SEE from the hotel. Some including: Arby's, White Castle, Dairy Queen, Pizza Hut, McDonalds etc.

Room Tip: We were in room 151. It was on the first level and very close to the pool, ice/vending machines, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Love the detailed that you shared about your recent stay. We appreciate the time taken to share with Tripadvisor and hope that you will choose us again when traveling to St Louis. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was truly impressed with this property. After being greeted with a warm cookie, we got up to our room and found it to be very clean and cozy. My daughter wanted to swim and we. Enjoyed the large pool. No hot tub:( but the large warm pool made up for it. The pool towels were awesome they were like beach towels. To our surprise the bathroom towels were the same. If this is the way it is at all the double trees we will defiantly be staying in more. The room was cozy and very relaxing and the great thing is the 12:00 checkout that helped with getting to sleep in, what a great places to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValerieG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback about your recent stay with us at the Doubletree. We are glad that you enjoyed everything including our towels but especially our Warm Cookies. As Doubletree say its the little things.......

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great hotel. Recommend it highly. Recently redone from a Holiday Inn. Staff did a great job in the remodel and the hotel is very nice / comfortable / well appointed / etc. Bed was nice, and wife loved it, but a bit hard for my tastes. Looking for Hotels to adopt Sleep Number beds. I have a feeling I'll be waiting a long time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our car club had our Spring Meet at this hotel and they were most accommodating. We had a separate parking area and washing area for our antique cars. The staff worked to provide a trouble free experience. One of our club members had his room door that would not open properly and they quickly switched his room to another. The coffee in the lobby is free and great! As part of our package we had the Breakfast Buffet which was great. The hotel is an easy 15 minute drive into the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redmax1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here this past weekend for Memorial Day Weekend with our two boys ages 4 and 9. We were excited that the St. Louis Zoo is about 15 miles away as is the Gateway Racetrack. The hotel was clean and very nice and I got our room for a STEAL on Priceline through Name Your Own Price!! The pool was HUGE and clean, our boys loved it! The staff at the hotel is the best I have probably encountered, ever. Very awesome! Especially since they were all so young. But extremely professional and helpful. We had a fantastic stay... We will definately be coming back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to hear that enjoyed your stay and our team. We look forward to your return visit to the area and our hotel.

Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Property: Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Address: 1000 Eastport Plaza Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6103 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Family Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Collinsville-St. Louis is located in Collinsville, Illinois just outside of St. Louis. The hotel is located next to the Gateway Conference Center, a premier event space. Downtown is just a quick drive and Lambert St. Louis International Airport is 30 minutes away. Guests can enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Collinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing