We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable Rooms with a Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable Rooms with a Great Staff!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Doubletree during the NCAA Midwest Basketball Regionals. The hotel is in excellent shape (pretty newly renovated), the two queen bed room we had was nice sized, had comfortable beds, a good flat screen TV and was kept very clean. Common areas are kept clean, as well. Every member of the staff we came in contact with was professional, friendly and helpful. They do a great job here! Only downside at all was slower elevators, but there are several around the property and the stairs work fine too as there are only five floors. We did not use the pool but it was often full. There is a family fun center with mini golf, go karts, bumper boats and a large game room that was right near the hotel, as well as multiple restaurants. And, there is a bike path / running trail within a mile of the hotel that is in great shape. Only 10 to 15 minutes to the Arch in St. Louis with moderate traffic.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smittygolf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you for writing about your experience at the DoubleTree Collinsville. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments along the staff and address the elevator issue as well.

Again thank you for your time and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    276
    107
    62
    23
See reviews for
290
153
46
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times. First as a Holiday Inn and now as a Double Tree. The upgrades that have taken place are remarkable. The beds are very comfortable and the furnishing were nice. The breakfast was top notch with great service. A big upgrade came to the heating and air conditioning - you can run just the fan.

Room Tip: There is a side that faces the interstate but that has not been a problem for me,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fortyplusoutayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the renovations and the conversion to DoubleTree. It's hard to believe this hotel was built in 1983! We have enjoyed watching the DoubleTree grow in the last 3 years. Again thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This is a nice hotel. The rooms, public rooms are all lovely and look new. The breakfast buffet was good and the wait staff fast with the coffee.

Also, they had cotton, high thread count sheets.

Only thing was they have those bowed shower curtains. Had an inside and outside shower curtain which I placed just so. But after my shower it was Noah's ark and the great flood on the bathroom floor. They need to modify that design.

Tip: Don't forget the chocolate chip cookie. It's good

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cupcake3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our team. We look forward to having you come back and be our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a wedding. The only hitch was that the room we had reserved a months in advance was unavailable but the hotel came through by upgrading us for free. Otherwise, this is a great hotel with clean rooms, comfortable beds and an incredibly friendly staff. Great time and would definitely recommend to anyone spending a few nights in the St. Louis area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkmaxik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to posting your review on TripAdvisor. I apologize that your original room request was not available for you at the time of check in but glad you were pleased with the upgrade. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I am confused why anyone could give this hotel less than 3 stars. The front desk staff are great! They are friendly and helpful. There is a nice outdoor seating area with a fire pit, a great bar and a nice looking restaurant (I didn't eat there). The rooms are very nicely decorated and everything was very clean. The lobby area is beautiful. This is a great location to hold and event.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sorrmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you so much for writting about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I will never stay at this location again. I was shown two rooms of which were extremely dirty (crumbs on the bed, dirty foot prints on the bathroom tile, what looked like dead skin on the rolling chair to the desk, and the table had food stuck to it) and when I mentioned my concern to the manager, Stacy, she acted as if I was a nuisance. I explained that I would prefer to stay at a sister property and all she said to me was that "it will be more expensive" then she walked away. I have never felt so unimportant in any of my travels - EVER!!!!!! The front desk person, Roberto, was very nice but he was definitely the exception and not the rule. I recommend that anyone travelling avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
We apologize that you felt this way about our hotel. The GM stepped away to inspect the rooms that you had issues with so she could correct them while Ricardo looked up your preferences of hotels. Again we apologize .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed here in December for one night, and it was a very nice hotel, very clean, the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and we received the breakfast buffet with our room and it was very good. I would recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#7 of 11 in Collinsville
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Property: Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Address: 1000 Eastport Plaza Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6103 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Collinsville-St. Louis is located in Collinsville, Illinois just outside of St. Louis. The hotel is located next to the Gateway Conference Center, a premier event space. Downtown is just a quick drive and Lambert St. Louis International Airport is 30 minutes away. Guests can enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Collinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing