We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”

Zapata's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 79 Restaurants in Collinsville
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Get away from the everyday hustle and bustle and enjoy fabulous ice cold margaritas and some of the best Mexican food around! Enjoy a fantastic meal in a vibrant atmosphere that offers all your Mexican favorites such as enchiladas, burritos, fajitas, and much more!
Decatur, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

came here for my birthday with my girlfriend never having ate here before but I had seen it many times and thought it looked interesting. I was almost amazed at how nice good the customer service and the food turned out being and will definitely be making returns to my new favorite Mexican restaraunt

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    53
    32
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“TexMex and overpriced”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to try it because it was close to our hotel. To put it plainly the food is subpar at best. He got steak fajitas which came to the table burnt. We eat out enough to know when you get fajitas you have to stir them up so the don't burn but when the come to your table like that what do you do. To much salt in everything. Should of went to White Castle at least you know what you are getting there.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great Accident”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were on a quick trip to Detroit with plans of making Marshal, IL. I missed the mileage by 100+ so Collinsville it was. We were lucky. This restaurant was just across the street from out hotel, Fairfield. The food, service, and margaritas were very good. The price was reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leroys73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Fresh food, friendly staff...clean.

A little pricey for what you get but well worth your time to stop in and see these nice people.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Walked to resturant from hotel. Has an outside patio area that looked festive. Too hot when we went, so asked to sit inside.
Waitress very attentive and informative. Was disappointed to be charged $1.50 for extra sour cream. Wasn't initially given enough to eat with food.
Food was quickly served, hot and delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zapata's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Collinsville, IL
 

Been to Zapata's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing