We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kilronan Castle Estate & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bush Hotel(Carrick-on-Shannon)
$149
$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrick Plaza Suites by theKeyCollection(Carrick-on-Shannon)(Great Value!)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Castle Dargan(Ballygawley)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,499)
Filter reviews
1,499 results
Traveler rating
993
285
115
62
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
285
115
62
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomafternoon tealough rynnsorbetout of this worlddining roomgrounds are beautifultop classtreated like royaltythermal suitea real treatwedding partyspecial occasionchanging roomsstaff were excellentnight breakwedding reception
Filter
Updating list...
1,334 - 1,339 of 1,499 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Myself and my partner attended a wedding a few weeks ago in Kilronan Castle and stayed overnight. Initially I thought the price was a little expensive, but I was very impressed with this beautiful hotel. The attention to detail, the friendly and helpful staff contributed to a memorial stay. The food was excellent, even though they were feeding a large group attending the wedding, and the service was efficient. We loved the room even though it was in the newer part of the hotel, it was luxurious and comfortable, with very classy Damena toiletries. I am very fussy, these are nice! We are looking forward to our next visit but hope they improve the coffee, especially for the price they charge!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guestx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

From the moment we stepped through the door of Kilronan Castle we were treated like Royalty. We had a superb wedding, staff were exemplary- the professionalism in service, the attentions to details could not be faulted. Everything was superb, the venue, the wedding service, the food and presentation couldn't have been better. The rooms were comfortable and decorated appropriate to the style of building( the bed was the most comfortable i have ever slept in) The view of lake from our room was spectacular. Our guests also enthused about everythin. I would like to thank the staff of Kilronan Castle for making my Daughters special day the most memorable and happiest day and a day we will cherish forever. i have absolutely no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who is seeking a perfect wedding venue or is just in need of a relaxing hide away to languish in these beautiful surrounding with luxurious facilities. Thank you agai

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view - spectacular!!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyluck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

At first glance seems like beautiful Castle, but on closer inspection re-creation is a bit plastic, but a reasonable effort
Food quality is terrible, you would get better in any 2-star or Filling Station
Breaffast is a joke, self service of cold poor quality produce, even toast was cold
All foreign staff, must be management strategy, poor management is evident everywhere
Overpriced, overrated, Can't understand how other travellers enjoyed food, reviews must be doctored.

Room Tip: try other establishments
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dub_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

This is a beautiful castle hotel with excellent personnel who want to pamper you at every opportunity. The grounds becon you to wander by the lovely lake. The food is delicious. i stayed here for my mother's 80th birthday and every attention to detail was provided to us. Khristina was lovely at the front desk and printed out several directions to help make our trip to Ireland easy to maneuver through as well as making sure we went to the best places. First rate all the way around!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lw3251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Recently had a 2 night stay in this beautiful hotel and felt the need to put my views across after reading the prior entries. From the moment you turn onto the estate and the Castle comes into focus it takes your breath away as it is a picture of beauty and left us drooling over what was awaiting us inside (and we were not to be disappointed)! Reception area was elegant and the check in procedure was swift and so we headed to our room which was not to disappoint either. The room was large, clean had great views and with a good size bathroom. We had lunch (sandwiches) which were very fresh and tasty and were asked by the staff if everything was to our satisfaction which i always find to be a nice touch but they were not overpowering by asking more than once. Lunch was followed by a walk around the hotel grounds which are well kept before paying a visit to the hotel spa where we found the staff to be polite and attentive. Dinner on both evenings was very good and the breakfast was a great start to the day. Overall we felt no need to leave the Castle during our stay and would certainly recommend a stay here

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holden7480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews