We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Italian food at a reasonable price”

Scapa Italian Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Scapa Italian Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Chicago
Level Contributor
164 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We went with friends before going to a movie and had a great experience. Our waiter, Joey, was very helpful in making recommendations. We had a salad and the main course and the portions were large and very well prepared. I had a pasta special and my wife had the eggplant. I would definitely suggest going to this restaurant if you are looking for a good value in the Western suburbs for Italian food

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RJWhiteSoxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Do you have time to wait??”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We brought our family to dinner tonight - 9 of us. The check was over $350. Food was very good - not good enough to take left overs home though. Service was way too slow..... Reservation was at 6pm - didn't get out of there until 8:30pm. Long wait times were very disappointing for this type of restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank almost-retired-now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love the atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I went to Scapa for the first time to celebrate my birthday. It was a very nice experience. I had made a reservation, and my boyfriend and I were seated in this private booth that was surrounded by a curtain. I loved it! It felt like we were the only two in the place! Well, except for the waiter. The service was good, and there were so many choices on the menu. The food was good; nothing exceptional, but good. I'd like to go back to try more of the menu items. The waiter gave me a complimentary dessert since it was my birthday. The prices were reasonable. I don't usually drink, but they had the absolute best margaritas there! I would definitely recommend this place to someone who likes good Italian food and a more reserved or quiet atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NACC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Springs, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lots of kids”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Food was good and the menu is large with lots of options. Limited wine list for an italian restaurant though. Only issue is that we went at 5pm on a Sunday and it was full of families with tons of small children. Most were well behaved but there were moments...We will probably go back but after the family crowd has filtered out. Nice looking comfortable place, nice bar area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fullpricej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner at Scapa”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Went to Scapa with friends and had a very nice meal. It was quiet so we could have a talk and catch up. The food was excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skater22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scapa Italian Kitchen also viewed

Clarendon Hills, DuPage County
Clarendon Hills, DuPage County
 
Westmont, DuPage County
Clarendon Hills, DuPage County
 

Been to Scapa Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing