We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money Hotel at Cochin Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flora Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Spacious and clean rooms. Rooms and bath are of good size. Though large bathrooms the tile laying design has a few flaws.

The staff are courteous and well mannered. The reception and room service too are good..

Room Tip: Ground floor lawn side rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyambat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time and feedback on Tripadvisor,

We are very much happy that you enjoyed the stay and the the team members are taken care of you. looking forward to welcoming you back in Flora Airport Hotel Kochi again.

Thank you and Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 655 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Awesome 4 Star Rooms.
Beautiful Bathroom.
Awesome lighting in the room.
Very Advanced Switches in the room.
Flat screen TV in the room.
Excellent View.
Nice Pool.
Nice Staff.
Beautiful Lobby Area.
Decently priced.
2 Mins. Away from Airport by Car.

Me and my wife stayed here for a night and we were very happy with everything. Would definitely recommend it to all the friends travelling to Cochin.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jitenbhatia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time and feedback on Tripadvisor,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed and our team members are taken care of you. looking forward to welcoming you back us.

Thank you and Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I am a frequent traveller to Kochi @ every month. last two years i am using FLORA HOTEL only because of the service and convenient location.

Staffs are very friendly, cleanliness, good Break fast, room service also very fast…..
Room rate is very affordable.

its not 4* property, its a 4* property with 5* facility.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmsameer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time and feedback on Tripadvisor,

We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay in Flora Kochi for years and this will definitely motivate us to go further more in future. Looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Thank you and Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Good Value for money hotel. Clean and tidy rooms. Lighting inside the rooms , especially in restrooms can be made more brighter.Breakfast included was good , but the buffet dinner is bit disappointing which has most of the items which should be included in Lunch

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anish316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time and feedback on Tripadvisor,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the time in Flora Kochi and also noted the comments about the dinner and will take extra care while preparing menu for lunch and dinner.Looking forward to welcoming you back with us.

Thank you and Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We booked 2 rooms for 1 night and later requested for early check-in at 3-4 am (via booking.com) for one room, which the hotel confirmed in an email. The day before when I called to confirm the reservation and early check in, they said they will charge for 2 nights! After arguing and requesting to be pardoned for this last minute un-informed charge, the lady on the phone agreed to only charge half the amount. When we checked in, they said the extra charge would be half the amount, but during check out they still insisted on charging us the full amount and would not even accept the fault on their part of not informing us before hand regarding the extra charges.
It was very frustrating as the staff at the reception seemed to be completely un apologetic and unsympathetic to our situation and also rude as they kept taking phone calls during our conversations. They told us one price on the phone and the check in and charged another during check out. We felt that because we had a flight to catch and no time to argue, they seem to be taking advantage of the situation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mugdha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time and feedback on Tripadvisor

I have gone through an investigation on the feedback and understand that the early check in confirmed by the team member from 09:00 and the request from the booking.com was reverted that it can be accommodate with an additional cost. The reception had informed upon check in that one room which came at 03:00 am would be charged and the other room will not be charged and the same had asked upon check out. The third room taken was with breakfast and upon check out asked to reduce the price of the breakfast which was charged on the previous day. Since it was booked through booking.com the price charged was in the confirmation only. Also noted that the staff take phone calls during the conversation and definitely will take care of such incidents do not repeat in future. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to have a issue less stay with us. Please feel free to write back us to kochiairportfeedback@florahotelsindia.com .

Thank you and Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had a few days at this hotel opposite cochin international airport. Compared to the price for a standard room, this is a very good hotel. Rooms are nice and spacious. Hotel restaurant is also pretty good. Nice and friendly staff too.

The only minus is that they dont service drinks with alcohol as the hotel is owned by Muslims. Still I give them 4 stars, as I think this hotel is very good looking from an overall perspective.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time and feedback on Tripadvisor,

We are very happy to know that the stay was enjoyable and staffs taken care of you. looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Thank you and Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Ideal if you are looking for a hotel, either at the start or end of your holiday. The Flora Hotel couldn't be closer, & it includes a complimentary pick up & drop off. Very nice room, a/c, complementary tea & coffee. Swimming pool, & a very good buffet in the restaurant. Definitely one to recommend.
Left too early to comment on the breakfast, but if the quality of the buffet was anything to go by, it would be very good.
Great location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time and feedback on Tripadvisor about the stay in Flora Airport Hotel.

We are delighted to know that you are enjoyed the stay and looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Thank you and Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nedumbassery
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
0.5 mi away
Quality Airport Hotel
Quality Airport Hotel
#36 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
338 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Airlink Castle
Hotel Airlink Castle
#3 of 9 in Nedumbassery
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 33 in Ernakulam
1,007 reviews
16.2 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#12 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
884 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lotus 8
Lotus 8
#7 of 9 in Nedumbassery
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Airport Hotel

Address: Opp International Terminal, Cochin International Airport, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Nedumbassery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Price Range: $65 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 100 meters from the Cochin International Airport, the Flora Airport Hotel Kochi is a conveniently placed 4-Star property and features modern rooms. The hotel is suitably connected to the highways, railway stations and close to the business district ‘Kochi’. The hotel offers 60 centrally air-conditioned rooms and suites featuring modern interiors and furnishings. Each elegant room is ideal for the corporate travelers and families alike. The rooms are fitted with LCD Television with Satellite Channels, High Speed Wi-Fi Internet Connectivity, Work Desk, Direct Dial Telephone, Electronic Safe Deposit Box, well stocked Mini Refrigerator, Tea/Coffee Maker and En-Suite Bathroom.For leisure, the guests at the hotel can exercise at the well-equipped fitness centre or enjoy a dip in the outdoor swimming pool. Recreation facility includes a steam room and spa with Ayurvedic, Thai, Balinese treatments, Hot Stone and Aroma Therapy.The dining options include a multi-cuisine and a Mediterranean restaurant apart from the lobby coffee shop. Also located within the premises is the ‘Food Circle’ Food Court offering a choice of fast food and snacks 24 hours. Meeting facilities in the hotel includes 02 Boardrooms with video conferencing systems. The banquet hall has a capacity of 1200 pax with theme lighting and live internet streaming. The hotel also provides free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flora Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing