We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flora Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Certificate of Excellence
Udaipur, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent Place!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very warm staff members , professional service, Breezy Check in and Check out and the Complimentary breakfast was splendid. Facilities were prompt. Only disppointment is the balcony that doesn't ensure privacy.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the airport don't offer good privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sangam1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time and feedback on your stay

We are very much happy to understand that you enjoyed the stay in Flora Airport Hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you and Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    251
    71
    15
    15
See reviews for
155
180
58
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel is right by the airport. You can walk it in 10 minutes, or take their free shuttle service. Rooms are quiet and very well equipped. We didn't try the buffet restaurant, but the food in the smaller restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time and feedback on your stay in Tripadvisor

We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay in Flora Airport Hotel and like the food in our Peppermint Cafe. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you and Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

A nice hotel very near to the cochin airport, they provide free airport transfers as well. Rooms were spacious, got a free upgrade as well.


Check in and check out was a breeze, Complimentary breakfast had a good spread. Beds and the controls near em was a nice touch. Balcony was spacious but lacked privacy.

Overall a thumbs up!

Room Tip: Balconies are bigger but only separated by grills. No privacy in any of the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azhivannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time and feedback in Tripadvisor

We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay in Flora Airport Hotel Kochi and also noted the comments about the breakfast. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you and Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Mixed feelings is what I have of this hotel.. first it was the way how we had to ask for practically everything especially at midnight including asking them to switch on the lights along the walkway between floors.. We booked 2 rooms and one of the rooms given had a dusty or mouldy smell -- not sure why and since we were there only for the night -- we simply mentioned and left it at that. But what was annoying was how we had to keep on asking for almost everything and credit must be given to the housekeeping staff who went back and forth getting the things. The fact that all these items could have been left in the room would have been easier for both parties since it was well after midnight when we checked in. Our online booking was done early enough for them to prepare the room ahead so cannot understand this lack of preparedness.

Next we also did not understand why they switched off lights in the connecting corridor between floors as it is easy to trip and hurt oneself as we walk in darkness. Overall the stay was ok and staff serving the housekeeping and the reception section were polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Unable to do so as we checked out the very next day so not sure where the good rooms are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogimano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time and feedback on Tripadvisor,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused on you stay in Flora Airport Hotel. The corridor lights were dripped on the day of your check in and we are on the process of increasing the lights in the corridors as well as the guest rooms. I understand that my staffs in the reception and the housekeeping taken care of the requests and looking forward to welcoming you back in.

Thank you and Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed the 14th of Feb. We had our tour agency move us from the heart of Cochi to the airport for our early flight out. The hotel looks like an upscale American one with (to me) great modern furniture and a lovely indoor slab wall fountain. The room was quite nice as was the all-tile bathroom. I can't speak to the buffet (usually a big deal for me) because we left before it was open. They did call and ask what we wanted in our room or to pack for us. Very nice service there. We took simple sandwiches and eat some milk and cereal in our room.

Nothing outside except the airport. We did walk through their dining area and it was good looking like a fancy restaurant.

Unfortunately, it was the only place in our almost 3 weeks in India that charged for wifi. Other spots either didn't have it ( one of the Wildlife Preserves) or it was free. Not aways fast or strong, but free. I don't know the rate because I didn't use it. My picture uploading for my family had to wait.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lacornelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time and feedback on Tripadvisor,

We are very happy that you like the hotel and service. We look forward to welcoming you back in Flora Airport Hotel.

Thank You and Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip to Kerala, due to early morning flights. The Flora is a great hotel for this purpose: it's nothing special, but it is well-priced, clean, very close to the airport and provides free airport transfers. Our room was comfortable, with a fridge, tea/coffee facilities, LCD TV and wifi - but had no opening windows, so was a little stuffy/musty - ok for a short stay. Both breakfast and room-service dinner were good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloudycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time and feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay in Flora Airport Hotel Kochi and noted the comments about the windows. We definitely will see the possibility to rectify the issue soon.

Thank you and Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
on the move
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Our rating for this hotel is a based on the fact that it is an airport hotel, you wouldn't stay there to visit kochi. Having said that as an airport hotel it is excellent.

Firstly the rooms were very comfortable & quite large with a good seating area with a useful table. The beds were also very good & comfortable with quality linen & pillows. We asked for a hairdryer which they happily brought. The service is a bit patchy but on the whole good.

A real bonus was with large flatscreen tv which has a number of free english movie channels (you may have to search around for these in the menu section).

I has a nice pool which we used & my wife had a massage from the girl in the spa which she recommended & she doesn't often do that.

the food is ok, not great, we had the buffet in the evening at about 400rupees ok value. The included breakfast was ok also, they will make you special requests e.g. eggs or dosa at no cost but charge 50 rupees for bottled water (strangely cheaper from the room mini bar - a first)

Now coming to the wifi. This is almost equal to bed comfort to us in importance. They do have continuing problems with this, in fact the first room we were given, 216 which was right at the back had virtually no signal, as you walked closer to reception the wifi improved out of sight. We complained & they moved us to 108 which had good wifi. So check out the signal before unpacking!

In november we stayed at the courtyard marriott nearby & whilst that was quite good this was for us better & somewhat cheaper.

Also they do a day room for around 2400rupees (about $40US?) for 6 hours & they pickup from & deliver you to airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time and elaborate feedback on Tripadvisor and are delighted that you enjoyed the stay with us. Looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Thank you and Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nedumbassery
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
2.5 mi away
Hotel Airlink Castle
Hotel Airlink Castle
#3 of 9 in Nedumbassery
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Airport Hotel
Quality Airport Hotel
#46 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lotus 8
Lotus 8
#7 of 9 in Nedumbassery
210 reviews
10.7 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Ernakulam
872 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Airport Hotel

Property: Flora Airport Hotel
Address: Opp International Terminal, Cochin International Airport, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Nedumbassery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 100 meters from the Cochin International Airport, the Flora Airport Hotel Kochi is a conveniently placed 4-Star property and features modern rooms. The hotel is suitably connected to the highways, railway stations and close to the business district ‘Kochi’. The hotel offers 60 centrally air-conditioned rooms and suites featuring modern interiors and furnishings. Each elegant room is ideal for the corporate travelers and families alike. The rooms are fitted with LCD Television with Satellite Channels, High Speed Wi-Fi Internet Connectivity, Work Desk, Direct Dial Telephone, Electronic Safe Deposit Box, well stocked Mini Refrigerator, Tea/Coffee Maker and En-Suite Bathroom.For leisure, the guests at the hotel can exercise at the well-equipped fitness centre or enjoy a dip in the outdoor swimming pool. Recreation facility includes a steam room and spa with Ayurvedic, Thai, Balinese treatments, Hot Stone and Aroma Therapy.The dining options include a multi-cuisine and a Mediterranean restaurant apart from the lobby coffee shop. Also located within the premises is the ‘Food Circle’ Food Court offering a choice of fast food and snacks 24 hours. Meeting facilities in the hotel includes 02 Boardrooms with video conferencing systems. The banquet hall has a capacity of 1200 pax with theme lighting and live internet streaming. The hotel also provides free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flora Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing