We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably awesome service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flora Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Flora Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unbelievably awesome service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here overnight as a stop for our next day journey. While we knew it was literally in front of the hotel, the service quality was simply superb.
There was a problem with the cooling and they fixed it in minutes. Everything came with courtesy and a smile. With no bill shocks and the most helpful staff ever, this was certainly one of my favorite experiences.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShantanuTushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UmeshRaju, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Airport Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are happy that our services matched up to your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Flora Airport Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    240
    69
    15
    15
See reviews for
145
177
56
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located near Kochi airport; so much so that we can even walk down to the airport. Property is well maintained with well-trained staff.
Though it is near to the airport, it is away from the corporate-happening part of the city.
Also, convenient public transport is not available, you have to rely upon your own car or car provided by hotel. Little lonely sort-of place.

Food is not great, just ok sort of. However, you have a couple of good food-joints nearby. So, no problem.
Rooms are nice, with good service.
It is value for money and one can stay here for a quick business trip.

Room Tip: All are ok. There is no scenic beauty etc. around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DipakAbhyankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UmeshRaju, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Flora Airport Hotel Kochi

Thank you for the feedback in Tripadvisor and are very happy to hear that you were enjoyed the stay with us. looking forward to welcome you back again.

Thank you

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night and checked out early for my trip...no problems at all.the rooms are large and clean.the food is good too...they provide complimentary airport pick up and drop too.just in front of airport....would suggest to anybody who doesn't want to go to Kochi city....5/5

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kaunash N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UmeshRaju, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Airport Hotel !

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was wonderful. We are glad that the services matched up to your expectation . Your kind appreciation for the team has been duly conveyed.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Flora Airport Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabigh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

really bad staff the internet was very slow they are airport hotel all the people who will come to them they must use internet and the speed 1mb for the whole hotel one of the staffs hold me on the line and without saying for 8 mins then someone else answered and he said i dont know really was very bad hotel staff small rooms not worth it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UmeshRaju, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Flora Airport Hotel Kochi

Thank you for the valuable time and feedback in Tripadvisor and it is sad that you are not happy with the service. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused and we were taken all possible measures to correct the errors and hope you will give an other chance to serve.

Thank you

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilai, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I'm not even at the hotel yet but made a booking with this hotel for 3 people via their website. They did not publish the 3rd additional person booking for Rs900 but expect you to pay the extra after you have confirm payment details with the rates published. Reservation agent threatens when we try to make a cancellation. I also emailed the hotel to ask for rates, they charged Rs300 extra than the website published rates.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yahtyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UmeshRaju, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Flora Hotels India

Thank you for the response in Tripadvisor and I have gone through a through investigation and understand that its been informed to you by our reservation department as soon as they got the confirmation mail. All over the world the extra person will be chargeable in all hotels and extra person policy mentioned in our web site and all other online channel partner sites as well. And I am happy that you were given a good feedback to the hotel reception upon check out.

Thank you
Umesh Raju
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We just needed to stay for a night to catch our flight next morning. The room was superb and they arranged for airport drop also (which is not very far but not that close too with the luggage). We reached the hotel a bit late in the evening. I would recommend you check in a bit early to enjoy the facilities properly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UmeshRaju, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Flora Airport Hotel Kochi

Thank you for your time and valuable feedback in Tripadvisor. This will help us to go miles in terms of guest service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel was everything I wanted and probably better than I expected, indeed the room I had was very good and I was very happy with everything especially the excellent bathroom and shower.
The main reason I chose this hotel was because I was arriving late into Kochi Airport after a long days travelling and really wanted to be picked up at the Airport and stay somewhere very close. When I booked it clearly stated that there was a complimentory pick up from the Airport so I was very disappointed to find there was no one there to meet me at the Airport when I arrived. When I told the reception staff this they said they did not have my arrival details. I found this excuse somewhat poor as they are an AIRPORT HOTEL they had ALL my basic details, expected time of arrival and there was only one incoming international flight at around that time and it would have been a VERY VERY SIMPLE DEDUCTION to make that I would be arriving on that particular flight.
It would also not have been hard for them to email me to confirm my arrival details if there was any confusion. Unfortunately their attitude though, that it was all my fault, is what I found most disappointing and has inspired me to write this review and warn others that if you expect the complimentory airport shuttle to pick you up from the airport do not expect them to use any initiative or use any of your booking details to establish when you will need to be picked up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WoodyfromTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UmeshRaju, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Flora Airport Hotel Kochi

Thank you for the comments in Tripadvisor

It is good to hear that you were enjoyed the stay with us and disappointed that you were not picked up from the airport. Hotel will have complimentary pick up and drop for all the guest and to arrange the pick up need to have the exact flight details to identify the terminal. Hope you will understand and will give another chance to serve you again.

Thank you

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nedumbassery
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Kochi Airport
Courtyard Kochi Airport
#1 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
2.5 mi away
Diana Heights Luxury Hotel
Diana Heights Luxury Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Airport Hotel
Quality Airport Hotel
#55 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartment
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartment
#7 of 9 in Nedumbassery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Airlink Castle
Hotel Airlink Castle
#3 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lotus 8
Lotus 8
#6 of 9 in Nedumbassery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Airport Hotel

Property: Flora Airport Hotel
Address: Opp International Terminal, Cochin International Airport, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Nedumbassery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 100 meters from the Cochin International Airport, the Flora Airport Hotel Kochi is a conveniently placed 4-Star property and features modern rooms. The hotel is suitably connected to the highways, railway stations and close to the business district ‘Kochi’. The hotel offers 60 centrally air-conditioned rooms and suites featuring modern interiors and furnishings. Each elegant room is ideal for the corporate travelers and families alike. The rooms are fitted with LCD Television with Satellite Channels, High Speed Wi-Fi Internet Connectivity, Work Desk, Direct Dial Telephone, Electronic Safe Deposit Box, well stocked Mini Refrigerator, Tea/Coffee Maker and En-Suite Bathroom.For leisure, the guests at the hotel can exercise at the well-equipped fitness centre or enjoy a dip in the outdoor swimming pool. Recreation facility includes a steam room and spa with Ayurvedic, Thai, Balinese treatments, Hot Stone and Aroma Therapy.The dining options include a multi-cuisine and a Mediterranean restaurant apart from the lobby coffee shop. Also located within the premises is the ‘Food Circle’ Food Court offering a choice of fast food and snacks 24 hours. Meeting facilities in the hotel includes 02 Boardrooms with video conferencing systems. The banquet hall has a capacity of 1200 pax with theme lighting and live internet streaming. The hotel also provides free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Flora Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing