We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My kids call it 'their favourite hotel in Kerala'- AND IT IS..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Kochi Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Certificate of Excellence
cyprus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My kids call it 'their favourite hotel in Kerala'- AND IT IS..”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Could not believe that the staff at a hotel in kerala were so well trained, so well mannered and so pleased to provide good service. Everyone was incredible.There was no cockiness from any of the staff no muttering in malayalam under their breath or sniggering or giggling. The rooms were super clean. Bathrooms were out of this world. They had the best deals money wise. ( Cant understand how the other hotels on the airport strip can even deem to charge the same prices as the marriot for really unmentionable service.
Our check in was fantastic. A request for late check out was so nicely handled. My kids call it their favourite hotel in Kerala. By day 2 they were on friendly terms with the staff. It felt safe in the hotel. My kids swam. And the food was very good for the price. My whole family 10 adults 6 kids turned up for breakfast and they were served beautifully.
OH WHY OH WHY cant all the 5 star places in Kerala be this good.....
A big thank you to the Marriott team for our brilliant stay.
Ps: A mobile charger left in the room by mistake was happily dispensed to my sisters local residence at no charge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malsincyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I am sure these words will encourage us to continue with the services we offer to all our guest.

Look forward to your visit back to the property.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    192
    38
    7
    7
See reviews for
177
128
42
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mohali, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very good option near the airport. Rooms were spacious and had good decor. Bathrooms were nice. Buffet breakfast and dinner was fantastic. Service was was very efficient and with a smile. Young and energetic staff, always ready to help.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msingh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Singh,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor. Hope you will give an opportunity to be of service in future as well.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Excellent hotel to stay in if you have business closer to the airport. They have good rooms with good decor.
Staff were very hospitable friendly and willing to help !!!!!!
No Bar available at this junction so if you need a drink you have to source it locally or bring your own..

Room Tip: Try and get rooms facing the airport, ideal as you see the main road and also flights taking off!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Mani,

Thank you for your feedback and look forward to your future visits to the hotel.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
418 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Ended my trip round kerela here. Rooms are very smart . Bed very comfortable. Docking station. Bathroom is open plan with a glass wall from the bedroom. You can pull the blind down if you do not wish to view each other on the toilet!
I had a pasta dish in the restaurant which was very good and tasted very fresh. Could not face anymore curry! The chocolate brownie was not good more like a poor Chocolate cake. I left this . Staff all very pleasant. Note prices for food are similar to Uk.

After travelling around kerela in budget accommodation and having free wifi. Was surprised that you had to pay for it. You can use the computer at the reception and they will print boarding cards.

The swimming pool was disappointing. It needed cleaning . It would have been nice to cool off in it but the tiles needed cleaning . Plus far too many floating things on the water at one end. Shame about the pool. I would still recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsPoynton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan-FnB, General Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Courtyard Marriott Kochi Airport

We regret that our services did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and shall take necessary steps to improve our guest experience. We wish to welcome you back to experience the changes.

Warm Regards,
Lakshmanan Ramanathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We started our holiday here by relaxing and getting over any travel tiredness b4 setting off to discover Kerala. What a wise move it was .... Hospitality, comfort and fantastic food. Can't fault it at all the staff made my friend and I feel like we were princesses.
We finished our holiday here also and stayed for 2 nights.When we returned the Manager and the staff welcomed us back like we were old friends after having had a very busy month travelling around Kerala it was good to know we could relax for a whole 2 days by the pool and knowing that you are only 5 mins drive from the airport was a comfort( if you know anything about rush hour in india!!).Despite being so close there is very little airport noise.
One of the real gems of this hotel is the quality of the food served , Nithin the fantastic chef showed us how to make idly and explain various dishes to us and how they were made, being a 'foodie' I particularly enjoyed this.
The rooms are great well kitted out, they even have weighing scales ( not sure whether its to check your weight or your luggage!! ) A cleverly designed glass partition between bathroom and room(with a screen or without).Great shower, great pillows and a lovely comfortable bed. Adequate lighting .
Arjun who met us was quite happy to sort out a few little things for us and he also dropped us back to the airport and to get us on our journey home safely he filled up our immigration cards and checked us in very helpful indeed. If you stay here you can also have the benefit of late check out, which is great to think instead of stressing to rush to the airport you can be relaxing around the pool.
Thank you to All the staff who made our entry to Kerala and our departure truly a memorable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo m M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed feedback on the property and the fact that the associates took care of your stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in case your travels do bring you back to kerala.

Regards
Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
156 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a cut above Courtyard by Marriott hotels in the US and very convenient for early morning flights in or out of Kochi Airport. Very modern, recently opened, the rooms are totally clean, well-appointed, spacious and comfortable. There is normal speed Wi-Fi (free for 24 hours).
There is only one restaurant (Café Momo) where the food is average (Indian and Western) and reasonably priced (by tourist standards not local pricing), but no drinks (liquor license not yet awarded - expected October 2013). Free shuttle to and from the airport. Staff is very friendly.
Of course, the hotel is not very "Indian" and does not have much character or charm but it does what it is supposed to, which is to bring Western high-end standards to an airport hotel - just what you need at the beginning or the end of a trip to Kerala. For convenience to the airport, the best...

Room Tip: All the rooms are probably similar. Backside away from airport may be quieter but the vioew is not g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellinghawk777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan-FnB, General Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Courtyard Marriott Kochi Airport

We are delighted to know that you had a refreshing stay at the hotel. We thank you for your appreciative comments regarding our food, services and location. We wish to welcome you back in future, till then we wish you the best in all your travel discoveries around the globe.

Warm Regards,
Lakshmanan Ramanathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

It was really a great feeling and home like stay at courtyard hotel ,
what i like about this hotel is the distance from airport, pick and drop facility , nice decor and ambience , courtesy staff right from security till Manager , nice and wide varitey in choice of food and breakfast.Nice and spacious room
although this was a business trip will definately would like to come with family
the only thing what I thought is missing is the free wifi..all though as a corporate customer I got the same as complimentory but in todays tech world this should com for no cost

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmlaniN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan-FnB, General Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay at Courtyard Marriott Kochi Airport. We are indeed happy to know that you had a refreshing stay at the hotel. We thank you for such laudable comments and the same has been shared with my team here. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Lakshmanan Ramanathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nedumbassery
10.4 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
827 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flora Airport Hotel
Flora Airport Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nedumbassery
614 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,948 reviews
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#3 of 29 in Ernakulam
880 reviews
16.0 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kochi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kochi Airport

Property: Courtyard Kochi Airport
Address: Vip Rd, Opp Kochi International Airport | Vapalaserry, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683585, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Nedumbassery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Courtyard Kochi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience premier luxury at the Courtyard Kochi Airport hotel located just minutes for our airport. Through our modern amenities, our guests enjoy high-speed Internet access, attentive service and a surplus of modern conveniences throughout our hotel. Our spacious accommodations include rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary and vibrant dining options, comfortable luxury bedding, and functional work spaces offer the perfect blend of comfort and flexibility for both business and leisure travelers. Outside of your comfortable living quarters is our state of the art health center and swimming pool provide rejuvenation after a long day of meetings. For groups looking for a venue for their next meetings, conventions and social events, our hotel has event space that is perfect for group of all sizes. Courtyard Kochi Airport is the city's finest four star hotel in Kochi, Kerala, and is well-suited to both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Kochi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing