We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Kochi Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Certificate of Excellence
Oakdale, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service and Quality”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was our last stop on a long trip and a great way to finish it. I'm a crewmember on a corporate jet and travel the world and this hotel was a pleasant surprise. The staff was friendly, professional and very efficient. They met every need we requested, from catering for our outbound flight to garbage bags for the aircraft.
The rooms made me feel at home (lifetime platinum member at Marriott). They were clean, cool and had everything you would expect in a Marriott in the US.
We would like to give special thanks to the executive chef for working so hard with our flight attendant to come up a menu that met our passengers and crew needs for the long ride home.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, especially flight crews that are far from home and need that little extra help to make long trips not so draining.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am sure given our proximity to the airport, many crew will find value for their time by staying here rather than travelling to the city.

I am happy to hear that the meals prepared by our chef was appreciated by the passengers of the flight.

Look forward to having you stay with us again on your trips to Kochi

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    190
    38
    7
    7
See reviews for
173
126
40
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

One thing that stands out is extrmemly cordial staff and very good service

The hotel is closest to Cochin airport & They also provide free airport drop.

There is huge variety of food options to select from.

I stayed for one nigh & was surpriesd to find such good quality hotel so close to airport.

Nice rooms & good ambience.

It's a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Standure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. Look forward to you staying with us for your future visits to Kochi.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is new, which is very nice. All of the rooms are high tech and spacious. The staff is very courteous and accommodating. The buffet breakfast is wonderful and offers everything that you could want. The buffet dinner is not free, but is amazing. While their is a business center for a cost, the front desk will allow you to use a computer for free. There is a very nice fitness center and pool.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recommendation of the hotel on Tripadvisor. I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay and loved the facilities.

We do spend lot of time on training our associates and am happy to hear that you found them courteous and willing to assist.

I look forward to your future trip to Kochi and your stay with us.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Lovely high-spec, big room and the buffet lunch and dinner were two of the best meals we had all trip although quite expensive. Complimentary taxi to the airport was a nice touch and the pool area was very smart. Slightly surprised that they didn't serve any alcohol.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your review of the hotel. I am sure other potential guests will find it useful.

We are in process of obtaining a liquor permit and hopefully should have it soon.

Thanks once again and hope to see you on your next trip to Kochi.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful night stay at the Courtyard Kochi. This brand new hotel was very luxurious and the staff amazingly helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The evening buffet was amazing value and delicious - some of the best food we had in India. Well done Courtyard Kochi - would definitely recommend this hotel as a close airport stop over.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on the hotel and its services. I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay and found our associates warm and friendly. I look forward to hearing similar stories and keep encouraging my associates to put their best foot forward on customer relations.

Look forward to you staying again at the hotel in case of your future visit to the city.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

A young, enthusiastic and understanding working team makes anything possible and make any half chance success. That's what I experience about our programme at Courtyard Marriott, Kochi. An understanding personalities like Mr. Vineet and Vipin supported us to use all the facilities in a proper way to make our programme Sleep India 2013 success. Awesome crusine makes the hospitality perfect. Thank you for having great Food and Beverage, Service team and chef like Chaitanya and team. Keep going.... Sasi KK. Director, MaxDent DESI Pvt.Ltd. Kerala 08893999464

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxdentortho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Sasi,

Thanks for your feedback. Your headlines for the feedback definitely put a smile on my face and has given me and my team a new question to ask ourselves while dealing with guests - How would my grandma treat me?

Thanks for making my day with your positive feedback.
Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Excellent food and very courteous staff .. Manager Faizan was wonderful and so was Sameeksha.bathroom was something special what I liked most was lifts which had a very safe and secure entry.both north and south Indian food waS good at the breakfast table. Thanx.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aniljha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nedumbassery
10.4 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flora Airport Hotel
Flora Airport Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
16.0 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
10.9 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kochi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kochi Airport

Property: Courtyard Kochi Airport
Address: Vip Rd, Opp Kochi International Airport | Vapalaserry, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683585, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Nedumbassery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Courtyard Kochi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience premier luxury at the Courtyard Kochi Airport hotel located just minutes for our airport. Through our modern amenities, our guests enjoy high-speed Internet access, attentive service and a surplus of modern conveniences throughout our hotel. Our spacious accommodations include rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary and vibrant dining options, comfortable luxury bedding, and functional work spaces offer the perfect blend of comfort and flexibility for both business and leisure travelers. Outside of your comfortable living quarters is our state of the art health center and swimming pool provide rejuvenation after a long day of meetings. For groups looking for a venue for their next meetings, conventions and social events, our hotel has event space that is perfect for group of all sizes. Courtyard Kochi Airport is the city's finest four star hotel in Kochi, Kerala, and is well-suited to both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Kochi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing