We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Lovely high-spec, big room and the buffet lunch and dinner were two of the best meals we had all trip although quite expensive. Complimentary taxi to the airport was a nice touch and the pool area was very smart. Slightly surprised that they didn't serve any alcohol.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your review of the hotel. I am sure other potential guests will find it useful.

We are in process of obtaining a liquor permit and hopefully should have it soon.

Thanks once again and hope to see you on your next trip to Kochi.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 762 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful night stay at the Courtyard Kochi. This brand new hotel was very luxurious and the staff amazingly helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The evening buffet was amazing value and delicious - some of the best food we had in India. Well done Courtyard Kochi - would definitely recommend this hotel as a close airport stop over.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on the hotel and its services. I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay and found our associates warm and friendly. I look forward to hearing similar stories and keep encouraging my associates to put their best foot forward on customer relations.

Look forward to you staying again at the hotel in case of your future visit to the city.

Regards

Prakash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

A young, enthusiastic and understanding working team makes anything possible and make any half chance success. That's what I experience about our programme at Courtyard Marriott, Kochi. An understanding personalities like Mr. Vineet and Vipin supported us to use all the facilities in a proper way to make our programme Sleep India 2013 success. Awesome crusine makes the hospitality perfect. Thank you for having great Food and Beverage, Service team and chef like Chaitanya and team. Keep going.... Sasi KK. Director, MaxDent DESI Pvt.Ltd. Kerala 08893999464

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxdentortho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Mr. Sasi,

Thanks for your feedback. Your headlines for the feedback definitely put a smile on my face and has given me and my team a new question to ask ourselves while dealing with guests - How would my grandma treat me?

Thanks for making my day with your positive feedback.
Regards

Prakash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Excellent food and very courteous staff .. Manager Faizan was wonderful and so was Sameeksha.bathroom was something special what I liked most was lifts which had a very safe and secure entry.both north and south Indian food waS good at the breakfast table. Thanx.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aniljha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan-FnB, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Courtyard Marriott Kochi Airport!

It was a delight to read your review on this travel forum. We are happy to learn that the offerings and services were up to your expectations and we were able to curate a wonderful vacation with fond memories. We wish to welcome you back again and look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Lakshmanan Ramanathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed in this newly opened hotel in Cochin. Beautiful property and excellent staff.Mr Ajay sharma, manager of the hotel provided us with excellent service, immediate check in without any wait. Rooms are very well appointed. Has an excellent Gym and MOMO restaurant which is staffed by excellent staff. Very attentive, courteous and service oriented. The Manager of the restaurant provided us with the excellent service second to none. They provide shuttle service between airport and hotel. Due to a statewide labour strike Mr. Sharma provided us with private transportation to the airport. All in all excellent hotel. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naren11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan-FnB, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay at Courtyard Marriott Kochi Airport. We are indeed happy to know that you had a refreshing stay at the hotel. We thank you for such laudable comments and the same has been shared with my team here. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Lakshmanan Ramanathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Yes, definitely best hotel I visited in recent times. Becoz of it ambiance and excellent service by all the staff members. And food was Awesome….. would definitely like visit once again to feel the smae great experiance i had.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tippu_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan-FnB, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Courtyard Marriott Kochi Airport

We are delighted to know that you had a refreshing stay at the hotel. We thank you for your appreciative comments regarding our food and services. We wish to welcome you back in future, till then we wish you the best in all your travel discoveries around the globe.

Warm Regards,
Lakshmanan Ramanathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed a night with a couple of friends while returning from Sabarimala. It is just next to the airport. The hotel is done up very tastefully with world class amenities. They have a very good buffet. Since it is a new property they have a few things to tweak. Staff are friendly but service has to improve slightly . Overall worth every rupee.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1960manu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and I am happy to note that the hotel overall provided great value for money. As a new hotel, it is feedback like yours which help us improve upon our services. Rest assured we will continue to tweak our services to ensure the friendliness continues for years to come.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your trip to Kochi

Regards
Prakash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nedumbassery
10.4 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 33 in Ernakulam
1,010 reviews
15.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#8 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flora Airport Hotel
Flora Airport Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nedumbassery
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
15.9 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#14 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
885 reviews
16.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport

Address: Vip Rd, Opp Kochi International Airport | Vapalaserry, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Nedumbassery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Price Range: $98 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star accommodations at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, located just minutes from the airport. Through our modern amenities, our guests enjoy high-speed Internet access, attentive service and a surplus of modern conveniences. We are a preferred choice among hotels near Kochi airport, offering spacious rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary and vibrant dining options, comfortable luxury bedding, and functional work spaces with the perfect blend of comfort and flexibility for both business and leisure travelers. Outside of your comfortable living quarters is our state of the art health center and swimming pool provide rejuvenation after a long day of meetings. For groups looking for a venue for their next meetings, conventions and social events, our hotel has event space that is perfect for group of all sizes. Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport is the city's finest 5-star hotel in Kochi, Kerala, and is well-suited to both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing