We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed there for 6 nights in a business trip. I am pregnant and extremelly fussy with food safety. They really made my stay so comfortable I was not willing to leave!! Staff in the restaurant were really friendly and willing to do anything requested to do my stay more pleasant. The chef was out in the dinning room sometimes talking to customers and getting feedback, which tells me a lot about him. Waiters, front desk, consierge... everybody brilliant. I travel a lot for work, so I visit a lot of hotels, so far, this is my favourite.
Location wise, it may not be great for tourism, I was doing business, so it just suited perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your appreciation for the services at the hotel. Loved the fact that we were able to cater to your requirement perfectly.

While we are a great gateway destination, many tourists are also using us as it is very convenient to catch a flight on their way back. I generally hope that this factor plus the service we provide will also convince some tourists to stay with us.

Would love to have you come back to the hotel and stay with us.

Regards
Prakash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

754 - 760 of 802 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard for a day each on two occassions within a gap of about 5 days. The stay was blissfully AWESOME. Starting from the smooth Check in onwards, we enjoyed each moment. The personal attention of the Chef and the pampering by the staff really floored us. A special thanks to the Gym Trainer, who was more than helpful. A memorable stay indeed.A highly recommended hotel at Kochi.

Room Tip: Airport facing would be a good idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Tul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan-FnB, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful summary pertaining to your stay at Courtyard Marriott Kochi Airport. We are delighted to read such positive comments and such reviews motivate us to further enhance our guest experience. We are glad to know that the services of our associates and comforts of the rooms were at par with your expectation. We wish to welcome you back in future.

Warm Regards,
Lakshmanan Ramanathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed 1 night at the Courtyard Kochi arriving on a late flight from Doha prior to continuing our trip further south of Kochi.
The property is brand new and located less than 5min drive from the airport. Check-in was smooth, even if it was at 4am. The rooms are nicely appointed, highly contemporary with a great bathroom and shower. The only thing that bothered us was the mattrass, which was extremely hard.
Breakfast was of good quality, service was good.
The hotel has a nice small pool for relaxing.
Overall a great option prior to or after flying into Kochi airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlainAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan-FnB, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Courtyard Marriott Kochi Airport and Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our breakfast spread, services of our staff and other offerings. We are indeed happy to know that you had a refreshing stay. We wish to welcome you back in future, till then wishing you the best in all your travel discoveries.

Warm Regards,
Lakshmanan Ramanathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Courtyard Marriot is an excellent property. I enjoyed my stay very much. Brand new hotel , close to airport. Restaurant staff and food is excellent. Good rooms . Good Gym and trainer . Overall hospitality is good . Recommneded for stay .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanjeevWad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan-FnB, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay at Courtyard Marriott Kochi Airport. We are indeed happy to know that you had a refreshing stay at the hotel. We thank you for such laudable comments and the same has been shared with my team here. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Lakshmanan Ramanathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The hotel offers accomodation at the best international standards, unlike most neighbouring establishments. The style is elegant modern, without Rococco frills. The service is impressively effective yet charming. Airport transport worked out very well.
The courtyard architecture provides a comfortably secluded area, a welcome surprise so close to the airport.
The dining hours could be more flexible given the airport setting with the odd hours of arrivals and departures of guests.
It is the best hotel near Kochi airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximilian696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan-FnB, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaste from Courtyard Marriott Kochi Airport

We are delighted to know that you had a refreshing stay at the hotel. We thank you for your appreciative comments regarding our food, services and location. We wish to welcome you back in future, till then we wish you the best in all your travel discoveries around the globe.

Warm Regards,
Lakshmanan Ramanathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We booked the hotel as it seemed the closest to Cochin airport and we
had a 5.30am flight the following day.

The hotel was only opened in mid Dec 12 and had the feel of a brand
new, upmarket international hotel. It was spotlessly clean with a
'never used' smell about the place, a bit like a new car!

It was all glass and shiney surfaces with a large pool to the
rear,overlooked by chairs and tables from the restaurant.

Our room was large and ultra modern with automatic window shades and
all the amenities you'd expect from a Marriott. The bathroom was large
with a walk- in shower with various features such as different flow
options etc. The room also had a fridge and writing desk and A/C.

It was the last night of our holiday and we'd travelled 6 hours by
train and taxi on a sweltering day and were looking forward to an ice
cold Kingfisher beer by the pool. Alas, this wasn't to be. The
restaurant manager explained that 'local laws mean that a hotel must
be open 6 months in Kerala to get a liquor licence'. Based on my
experience, this is likely to translate as ' the Marriott head office
aren't switched on to how things work in Kerala and a 'gift' to the
right official would see a licence granted immediately'. It may be
that they have to wait the full 6 months to mid 2013 before they
realise this and pay the right person to obtain a licence at that
point.

Although we were rather embarrassed to be craving alcohol, the manager
was fine about it . Perfectly understandable on the last night of your
holiday was his response and he provided us a car to take us to a
hotel round the corner with a pool bar. We actually returned to the
Marriott to eat and the food was very good.

Something that came across really clearly from our short stay was that
the pleasant and helpful staff seemed to take great pride in their
hotel and the fact that they worked there. From the girl on reception
who seemed almost excited as she showed us our room, to the restaurant
manager and reception staff- they all seemed genuinely happy to be
working there. No doubt this is in part due to the fact that they were
all barely 2 months into a new job and had doubtless been subjected to
some US style Marriott hospitality training but hopefully the early
enthusiasm will stay with them.

The room was about 5000 rupees so pricey for India but I regularly pay
double to stay at the Marriott in Slough and that isnt quite as nice!
For the sake of those of us who like a drink though, lets hope the
Marriott management lay on a nice all expense paid weekend for the
esteemed gents of the Kerala Liquor Licencing Board, sooner rather
than later.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am happy to note that you did enjoy your stay with us. Moreover I am happy to note that Bharat - the restaurant manager did go the extra mile to point out a pool bar at a nearby hotel. We are in the process of applying for the liquor licence and we should have it in a few months.

Thanks again for your feedback on our restaurant food and hopefully when your travels bring you back to Kerala, you will stay with us

Regards

Prakash.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

As you walk into the hotel, the ambience is matched by the friendly reception.the check in is efficient and you start taking in the welcome confines of your room in a few minutes. The gym had the best treadmill I have seen(a new hotel should be up to date on guest convienence-shouldn't it).

A fabulous breakfast against a backdrop of rains made this an ideal Kerala experience.a business trip had business to attend and as I reluctantly checked out, I made a promise to myself to come back again.

Room Tip: Any room would do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muthukumar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Mr. Muthukumar,

Happy to note that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. The gym is a key feature of our hotel and does have state of the art Technogym equipment which many of our guest appreciate as well.

Hope to see you soon.

Regards

Prakash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nedumbassery
10.4 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 35 in Ernakulam
1,040 reviews
15.7 mi away
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin
#8 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flora Airport Hotel
Flora Airport Hotel
#2 of 10 in Nedumbassery
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#13 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
901 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
16.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport

Address: Vip Rd, Opp Kochi International Airport | Vapalaserry, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Nedumbassery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Price Range: $93 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star accommodations at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, located just minutes from the airport. Through our modern amenities, our guests enjoy high-speed Internet access, attentive service and a surplus of modern conveniences. We are a preferred choice among hotels near Kochi airport, offering spacious rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary and vibrant dining options, comfortable luxury bedding, and functional work spaces with the perfect blend of comfort and flexibility for both business and leisure travelers. Outside of your comfortable living quarters is our state of the art health center and swimming pool provide rejuvenation after a long day of meetings. For groups looking for a venue for their next meetings, conventions and social events, our hotel has event space that is perfect for group of all sizes. Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport is the city's finest 5-star hotel in Kochi, Kerala, and is well-suited to both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing