We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were taken care of very well by EVERY member of the staff! Wonderful staff, food, rooms, and property. The pool was beautiful and the staff even supplied me with a phone charger (since I'd lost mine)! Thanks again! : )

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apucket1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am happy that the staff went out of the way to provide you the charger. This is the expectation that we have from every member of the team. I am glad to note that you enjoyed the pool and the room.

Regards

Prakash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

771 - 777 of 805 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

Having stayed at various Marriot properties I would rate this to be one of my best experience. Being very close to the airport I was initially skeptical but now I am more convinced than ever before to stay only here in future

Reached the hotel in less than 2 minutes, the front desk staff was there ready and escorted me straight to my room which was large spacious and very warm.

Being a geek myself I was very impressed by the motorized curtains, the latest LED large screen TV and a panel next to my work table which had an USB, HDMI, Composite video inputs for my TV. This was so useful as I could just plug in my hard disk straight and watch my collection of the videos. Off late I am seeing this panel in a lot of new hotels but invariably it never worked. But here it worked like a breeze, and the media player of the TV comfortably could read my 2TB hard disk, and if you are ipod/iphone user the bedside clock comes with a dock for it. The view wasn’t anything great but for vast open lands and a railway track at a distance and the highway. The sound proofing is also something to mention and whenever I saw out it was like watching a TV in mute.

I have been a Marriott rewards Platinum member for over 5 years now and stayed at various other properties. I really liked the design and color coordination detailing they have done here. From the information folder to the dustbins and even the ashtrays were leather trimmed (if it was artificial leather I am even more impressed).

The mini bar cooler was larger than the usual ones I have seen, with a good choice of beverages( sad though as it has only non-alcoholic beverages) and snacks were the usual with the added banana chips for the local touch I suppose

The bed and the mattress was good, though I wish they had given me a choice of hardness in the pillows. The shower area was nice and large with a Rain shower and a hand shower on a railing. This I found It useful as the rain shower sometimes becomes a liability in case you just want to have quick wash before going to bed

Breakfast is in par with the JW’s of the world. The staff were very courteous and I could help noticing a great team effort. The surprising aspect on the Momo café are the prices. I found it very reasonable and some cases cheaper than even a 3 star property. The pool area is nicely laid out with comfortable seating and filled with outdoor speakers by Bose.(I told you before the geek character in me just keeps popping up). I found the poolside a bit warm to sit and may be some mist fans would do the trick. The gym is spacious and the equipment’s were all up to date.

As it is an Airport hotel there is not much to go out and spend time, and this is where it falls short. Being in the most important city of Kerala, which is like the Mecca for Ayurveda, a Spa is a must, and I surprised the management overlooked this.

I extended my stay and wanted to use my points. It was done with no extra effort from my side. However When I got back I found to my surprise I have been deducted with 15000 points instead of the 10000 normally for the Courtyards. I wonder why. Hope this is an error and they would credit my account back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rangachari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Mr. Raj,

Thank you for your detailed feedback for the property. I am very happy to note that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and the services by the associates. A spa and a bar is on the cards and we will begin construction of the spa soon.

On the reward points, I have sent a detailed not to the rewards desk and will keep you posted on the same.

Hope to see you in future when your travels bring you back to the city.

Regards

Prakash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed at this recently opened Courtyard last week. Well made business hotel with all the amenities available other than Spa which i think they should seriously look into it. The Staff were really friendly and the service were pretty quick. Food was the only downside with not much of options for Lunch & Dinner. The bearkfast was sumptuous and well made with right from local delicasy to that of continental. Stayed there for just 1 night for business.The only problem that people might feel is its located far off from the city and just a km from the airport , however the cab service made it up. They are currently running an Initial promo of 1000Rs Credit back which is a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Its just 2 storeyed so doesnt matter....as the rooms are good. Ensure that you dont get rooms just c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Varun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Mr. Varun,

Thanks you for your review. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel. We have recently added an option of thali meals to the menu which i am sure you will enjoy on your next visit to the hotel.

Thanks once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sascha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikaskumar-Kochi, Hotel Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank KevinKamwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikaskumar-kochi, Hotel Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vælg et vær. med udsigt til poolen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanumanta37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikaskumar-kochi, Hotel Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Kati_Orome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakshmanan R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nedumbassery
10.4 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 35 in Ernakulam
1,045 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flora Airport Hotel
Flora Airport Hotel
#2 of 10 in Nedumbassery
668 reviews
15.7 mi away
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin
#8 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#14 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
906 reviews
16.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
865 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport

Address: Vip Rd, Opp Kochi International Airport | Vapalaserry, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Nedumbassery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Price Range: $93 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star accommodations at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, located just minutes from the airport. Through our modern amenities, our guests enjoy high-speed Internet access, attentive service and a surplus of modern conveniences. We are a preferred choice among hotels near Kochi airport, offering spacious rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary and vibrant dining options, comfortable luxury bedding, and functional work spaces with the perfect blend of comfort and flexibility for both business and leisure travelers. Outside of your comfortable living quarters is our state of the art health center and swimming pool provide rejuvenation after a long day of meetings. For groups looking for a venue for their next meetings, conventions and social events, our hotel has event space that is perfect for group of all sizes. Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport is the city's finest 5-star hotel in Kochi, Kerala, and is well-suited to both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing