We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wind Tales
Ranked #1 of 1 Ano Siros B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The Windtales property is amazing-A private home converted into a perfect hideaway. This place is almost a secret, just knowing about it feels like a privilege! The location, atop a hill in Ano Siros makes for a beautiful adventure every time you step out of the door. Couldn't be a better way to experience Syros and furthermore, Greece. Windtales is in close proximity to great restaurants and tavernas via a great walking path (follow the white stones).

The room was fantastic, as a matter of fact, the room inspired me to try and replicate the feeling in NYC. Very nice attention to detail, from the bed linens to the decorations. All done tastefully. The bathroom was next level! The service and the amenities is where Windtales really stands out- There is wine from the owners small family farm on the island. Breakfast every morning is light and delicious accompanied by handmade jams from again, the owners family farm. The best part is you get to enjoy it all on the terrace over looking all of Ano Siros. The owner Alexis, and his staff are all very kind and professional. Staying at Windtales feels like you're staying in an old friends private guest house. Comfortable, relaxing, and very beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garrett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 89 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The best choice for relaxing vacations.the rooms are super nice, very clean and cosy.the location is breathtaking amazing view from the beautiful veranda where you can have your breakfast and not only. The hospitality was amazing. Super friendly and very willing to help you with everything . Thank you guys.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nefeli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Warm wellcome, and most comfortable stay in the relaxing atmoshere of Ano Syros. Beautiful suroundings and view from the terrace, but also tastefully decorated interior. (the bathroom was quite a surprise!) To top it all...the most comfortable bed ever! I would definetely go back

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I have been there out of season and I must say it was worth. The atmosphere was great, the owners very friendly and extremely efficient and caring. Everything was great included the big breakfast with local products and handmade jams. I would definitely recommend it. Thanks Alexis!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesco19711971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were definitely overwhelmed by Wind Tales and look forward to going there again. We stayed at "the Rock" room for 5 nights - comfortable bed, very clean bathroom, decoration of good aesthetic. The breakfast was of local products/ingredients and of high quality. The patio is great for having a drink while enjoying the breathtaking view in the evening, after a long day at the beach. The cosy restaurants of Ano Syros are walking distance, which is super convenient. Alexis, the owner, was taking great care of us, offered us local wine and limoncello, putting chill-out music in the patio, if we wanted to, and gave us great tips about beaches and nightlife. Deppy, the girl who works there, always smiley, made us feel very welcome. We already miss our stay and cannot wait to the next one!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

If one could dream up the most perfect vacation, Wind Tales Guest House would be in it.
Quite simply the best place we've ever stayed.Not only a lovely place to stay in Syros, but a very memorable one.
A breath-taking view and an outstanding service.
PS : you ought to taste the cocktails

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

One of the best vacation experience of our lives! We were there for our honeymoon and stayed at the room "the Rock" for 4 nights. The room was very clean and organized, very nicely decorated with local artifacts, quite and relaxing. The bed was extremely confortable. The room service lady was a perfectionist in cleaning each day.
Alexis, the owner, welcomed us down at the port when we arrived and helped us get a rental car. He was very inviting and friendly and we felt like we knew him for years on the first day we met him. He recommended us many places for swimming, eating, and where to go in the city for all different things we needed to do. Every morning we were served a delightful breakfast on the porch overlooking the sea. The breakfast included local things from Alexi's family such as marmelades, fresh fruits, and juices all prepared at that instant. The lady who served us each day was extremely friendly and personable and gave us advice on several things to do on the island.
We felt that Windtales is unique and makes you feel at home. A perfect example of Greek hospitality and an exemplary hotel. We certainly recommend it to other couples.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yiannis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ano Siros
0.8 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#9 of 14 in Hermoupolis
103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ploes
Hotel Ploes
#1 of 14 in Hermoupolis
208 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Benois
Hotel Benois
#1 of 4 in Galissas
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apollonion Palace
Apollonion Palace
#3 of 14 in Hermoupolis
165 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Brazzera
Hotel Brazzera
#1 of 4 in Finikas
109 reviews
0 mi away
Aktaion Hotel
Aktaion Hotel
#4 of 14 in Hermoupolis
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wind Tales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wind Tales

Address: 4 Agiou Aloisiou, Ano Siros 841 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Syros > Ano Siros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ano Siros
Price Range: $104 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wind Tales is situated in the Medieval part of Ano Syros, overlooking the Aegean Sea and Ermoupolis Port. The green hotel offers traditional accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wind Tales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing