We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missed by a day ”
Review of Marilion

Marilion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $29
Description: Marilion is a small cosy café - restaurant on the beach with greek creative and mediterranean cuisine and emphasis in good wines, speciality coffee and cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: Marilion is a small cosy café - restaurant on the beach with greek creative and mediterranean cuisine and emphasis in good wines, speciality coffee and cocktails.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Was in a villa up the track near you and walked past 2-3 times a day and you were getting ready to open. I came very late one night when I saw lots of people there for a drink but it was a staff and friends meeting!! You opened the day i left but I will return in September so stay open ha ha can’t wait to try your belly pork x be busy see you soon x Jim x

Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Marilion, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

What a pity! You sould have joined us. What you saw was our restaurant's soft opening. Looking forward to seeing you in September!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 92 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

We started shy, thinking it is a nice place on the beach to eat. We also wanted breakfast and my poached eggs were good. The dessert was an amazing pancake with butter and honey. It melted - literally - in my mouth. We tried some potato skins and also was very good! Crispy and flavoured. We decided to go again and i must tell you that the pork belly along with a glass of a very berry red wine went perfect. Altough it was in the evening, they were kind enough to cook again the pancakes for us and here there was no surprise - DELICIOUS! And also a nice dessert wine along with some notes of apricots and peaches on the nose and yellow melon on the taste gave us a great experience.
We will definitely visit them again!

Thank Trinca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Marilion, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments! Our belief is that a glass of fine wine turns a great dish into a perfect one and it is very satisfying when our customers feel the same. It will be great to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

We went twice there, first time for breakfast and second time for dinner. The food it’s absolutely amazing, you have to try their pork belly and honey&butter pancakes! Friendly staff, eager to help. Bonus: the landscape. Totally reccomand it!

Thank simageorgiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Marilion, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Thank you so much for you great review! We are glad you enjoyed our dishes as well as our service. Indeed, this year we try to make "Marilion" the place to be for breakfast or brunch and it's always a great pleasure to see satisfied customers. We will be happy to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Ideal place for relaxation! Smiley people and delicious food! A real surprise ! Highly recommended!!

Thank z0iv86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Marilion, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Thank you for your review and your enthusiastic comments about us. We are always glad to have so satisfied customers! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Marilion has since last month a BRAND new menu drafted from one of the most talented chefs in Greece.
Well...once you taste it any doubt disappears. Small dishes, salads, pasta, meat, fish, dessert, everything is DELICIOUS and TASTY. You definitely do not expect to find such a fine dining restaurant hidden in one of the most beautiful corners of the island but surely the trip up to there deserves any effort and time!
My wife had the seabass with the magnificent tasty siders and I had the stuffed eggplant, quinoa salad, and the sardines...our mouth "exploded" from the magnificent tastes of everything. Of course the little, stuffed dessert, called "mpampadaki", completed the "taste orgy" that day! Our friend had different dishes, Lebanese salad with local bread, beef burger for kids, iceberg salad and a really BIG steak, that were all unbelievably tasty.
The Greek white wine proposed from the waiter was really perfect for the meal. The whole staff was more than polite and helpful to every request (awkward or not) we had and they had the extremely long patience to help and explain to us everything on the new menu. Congrats guys and gals!!
Having eaten to some other known (and expensive) restaurants in Greece we did not expect to find such a quality in a hidden paradise like Mikros Gialos beach!
The bill was definitely value for money and make Marilion our favorite place for eating at the Ionian Sea.
Definitely recommend it and we are surely coming back THIS summer again!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Marilion, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed and great review about us! Indeed we are very proud of our new menu and it's always a pleasure when our efforts are appreciated. Our wine list, although not very big, is carefully sellected to match our dishes and offer a complete dining experience. We will be glad to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marilion also viewed

Mikros Gialos, Lefkada
Mikros Gialos, Lefkada
 
Mikros Gialos, Lefkada
Mikros Gialos, Lefkada
 
Mikros Gialos, Lefkada
Sivota, Lefkada
 

Been to Marilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing