We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Fries”
Review of Al's Beef & Nancy's Pizzeria - CLOSED

Al's Beef & Nancy's Pizzeria
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Park Forest, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love the Fries”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I love the food here. I don't get why there is ever hardly anyone here.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank DawnD57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park Forest, IL
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Al's better than Nancy's”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I would give Al's 4 stars, very good. Nancy's just so so 2 stars

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SouthsideJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Heights, Illinois
1 review
“AL BEEF CHICAGO HEIGHTS DOES NOT DELIVER TO CHICAGO HEIGHTS/ STORE IS HAVING A IDENTITY PROBLEM”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I recommend that you do not order from the AL'S BEEF in chicago heights. They are not looking for any black customers from beacon hill. When this restaurant is less than a mile from beacon hill.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Natasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Heights
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MAN VERSUS FOOD IS 100% CORRECT”
Reviewed December 30, 2009

After seeing Al's Beef on Food Network I visited the Chicago Heights Location. WOW what a fantastic sandwich! The store was spotless and staff was amazingly friendly! The fresh cut fries I'm used to are usually greasy and soggy theres are crisp and delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarioChicagoHeights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the best”
Reviewed July 4, 2009

Went to Al and Nancy's had the pizza, had the big Al's...sorry it was not the best, however it was the best price we paid for lunch 15 for a 10", 7 for a sandwich.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SciotoRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al's Beef & Nancy's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Chicago Heights, IL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing