We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest Sandwich Of My Life”

Lucky's Sandwich Company
Ranked #549 of 9,494 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Wrigleyville
Level Contributor
383 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Biggest Sandwich Of My Life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Split an Americana with my buddy, it was easily the most delicious thing on bread I've ever had. They load it up with the fixings and then load on cole slaw and french fries in the sandwich! It was massively delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    51
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Went early on a saturday night to Lucky's. Our waitress was super friendly and nice in explaining the menu and how they make their sandwiches Pittsburgh style. I ordered the buffalo chicken sandwich and it is HUGE. But also very delicious :) My friend got a sandwich with pastrami and she liked hers as well. Prices are also pretty decent, I believe my sandwich was about $10. Will be coming back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nmoris821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Thanks Bartender David for above and beyond service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Clark Street and stopped at Lucky's for a brew. What a wonderful establishment that was clean and personable. The sandwiches looked out of this world at reasonable prices. Since it was our first time visiting Clark Street, I realized late that once we got to Lucky's my cellphone was going dead. David without hesitation offered his new mophie to use while we ordered several more rounds of drinks including the house brand vodka named Tito's and engaged in great conversation. What a great night. Thanks David for the charge. All around wonderful, highly recommend!!

Helpful?
Thank Stacie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Me and my girlfriend have a list of places we want to eat at across the country and this was one of the first on the list. After seeing it on Man vs. Food we had to try it out, so on our first trip to Chicago this was one of our first stops. The sandwiches were amazing, plus other items like chili cheese fries and chicken strips for the kids were all good too. The workers were all great also. You should for sure check this place out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jordant22780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
567 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Deluxe, hardcore sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great Location just south of Wrigley Field. Saw this on a Man vs. Food and our brother wanted to give their food challenge a try. He was explained the rules and signed the paperwork. There were more winners of the challenge on the walls than we expected, but the show probably brought all the fans in. You have 1 hour to eat 3 of their HUGE sandwiches. These total 4lbs in weight and you get to pick which ones from their menu. They are around $8.50 each and if you finish them all in under 30 min they are free. Our brother did good for the first 12 min and 1.5 sandwiches in, but hit a wall and had to pay full price for the sandwiches.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HanKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky's Sandwich Company also viewed

 

Been to Lucky's Sandwich Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing