We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway to Chicago”

The Warehouse Bar & Pizzeria Chicago
Ranked #1,898 of 10,253 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $4 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Lincoln Park
Description: We are located at 1419 West Fullerton Ave in Chicago's Lincoln Park / DePaul Area, We offer Chicago's Pan, Thin & Specialty Pizzas, Burgers, Sandwiches, GLUTEN FREE options, Salads, plus a great selection of Craft beer & Spirits.
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

Stopped for drinks on our way to downtown. Great selection of beers and wonderful service. We also had the cheese curds, the sweet onion jam was really good!

Thank dirkscm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmelo S, Owner at The Warehouse Bar & Pizzeria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your visit! Hope to see you back soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

This is a great LOCAL place that loves to give the feel and flavors of locals. Everybody working was super friendly, and the deep dish pizza is a true Chicago style deep dish. Lots of red sauce on top differentiates it from others. Love it!!!

Thank rc5695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmelo S, Owner at The Warehouse Bar & Pizzeria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review! Glad you enjoyed the Deep Dish Pizza!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

I went here a couple of weeks ago with family and friends to celebrate a birthday. The staff were lovely, the drinks were delicious and the food as tasty! If you can handle heat try the Habanero Heat Wings!! Tasty but very very hot!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Faybian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmelo S, Owner at The Warehouse Bar & Pizzeria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thanks Faybian for the Review... Habanero Heat is my fav. too! Hope to see you back real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

The Warehouse Bar and Pizzeria at 1419 West Fullerton Avenue in De Paul University's Lincoln Park neighborhood is a popular gathering place for college students who cater to pizza, burgers, salads, craft beer and all manner of bar food while watching sporting events on TV. I only wish we had a place like this to go to when I was in college. Opened in 2015 in the space once occupied by Via Carducci, Warehouse is run by Carmelo Scalzo, nephew of the former owner of Via Carducci, and cousin Agostino Femminella. They've added a modern touch to the growing popularity of sports bars. Warehouse has 15 TVs and a 28-foot-long bar and offers 16 draft beers and 40 brands in bottles and cans. You won't get thirsty here. And you won't go hungry, either, with a menu that seems to cover all bases. Start with pizza dough sticks or pizza rolls or nachos or wings or cheese curds or Monster fries, a unique and fascinating concoction of house-cut fries topped with shaved beef, bacon, Bolognese meat; sauce, pepperoni, mozzarella and fresh herbs. It's enough to make your eyes roll. Build your own pizza, Cajun (shrimp, Gouda and vinaigrette), Rustica (figs and Gorgonzola) or Angry Italian (spicy soppressata, giardiniera and sausage). They are a sharp alternative from Warehouse's traditional thin crust pizza. Maybe you'd just prefer a burger. Warehouse's Classic Burger is highly recommended, 1/2 pound of hamburger patty topped with American cheese, lettuce, tomato and onion on a brioche bun. On my last visit, I took a step back to my teenage years and ordered a bowl of tomato basil soup and a grilled cheese sandwich. That was my standard order in the 1950s. It still tastes good. Then top it off with a banana split or a bowl of gelato or sorbet. All sports bars should feed their customers like the Warehouse. If they did, you probably wouldn't have time to watch the game.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016

It was a coincidence that I dropped in here. I needed a beer. And they have them. 19 on tab. A couple of more in bottles. And the food is amazing. Perfect, friendly and uncomplicated service. I'll for sure come back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank myfear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmelo S, Owner at The Warehouse Bar & Pizzeria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Hey, everything happens for a reason! Thanks for the review & glad our paths crossed hope to see ya again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Warehouse Bar & Pizzeria Chicago also viewed

 

Been to The Warehouse Bar & Pizzeria Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing