We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree Mag Mile, Chciago”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #109 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Comfortable. However, the elevator from the parking garage was out of order so I had to drag my luggage down 3 flights of stairs to the lobby. The lobby bar was beautiful and the sign said "open at 5pm". It was not open at all over my 2 day stay. Instead we were directed into the "restaurant bar." Fine...friendly bartenders...felt like a neigborhood hang out. Not pretty like the lobby. Oh. And there was no restaurant. It only opens for breakfast. Finally, the parking fee was $50 a night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Maureen D,
We regret to learn if the parking garage elevator was not functioning properly during your stay, and apologize for the inconvenience. Our Lobby Lounge is open 4pm until 10:30pm seven days a week, and regret if you were unable to enjoy a drink there. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again for a much improved experience.
-The DoubleTree Chicago Mag Mile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,904)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,682 - 1,688 of 2,905 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

Nice hotel and very quiet. Staff was friendly. It was $50 to park in the hotel parking garage and $33 to park in the garage across the street. We reserved a king size bed, but we were put in a room with double beds. The television menu is clunky and cumbersome. The temperature in the room did not regulate well. The door man and bell hop were friendly but once they received a tip, we never saw them again. There was a crunchy, used towel on the floor by one of the beds that had not been picked up from previous occupants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Therese L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Andrew U,
We do allow our guests special privileges that other nearby garages do not, such as our unlimited in-and-out option. All our guest rooms offer 27-inch flat-screen TV's, and regret if you found it to be cumbersome. It is never our intention to leave any remnants of a previous guest behind, and will be sure to address your comment with our housekeeping department. If given another opportunity, we look forward to welcoming you back for a much improved stay.
-The DoubleTree Chicago Mag Mile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed here overnight between 2 days of appointments at Northwestern Hospital. Appreciated the short distance to the hospital on a very cold day and morning. Would have preferred free WiFi for all Hilton Honors, not just Gold and up. Why do higher priced hotels have to charge when most lower cost hotels don't?

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Kenneth C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Kenneth C R,
We regret if the cost for in-room Wi-Fi caused any inconvenience. Please note there is complimentary wireless internet access available in the lobby level of our hotel. We are pleased that our hotel's location came in handy for your appointments at Northwestern. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
-The DoubleTree Chicago Mag Mile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is my second stay at this excellent Chicago hotel on the Magnificent Mile. The entire staff, from the front door to the front desk, are as magnificent as any on the Mile, providing service with a smile and bending over backwards to ensure that I required in response to any question. The room was as pleasant as the last time I had stayed there and the pillows are such that you can sink into dreamland in barely a moment. The restaurant off the lobby, while not open for dinner for some unknown reason this time around, did serve an excellent breakfast, again with helpful and friendly staff. The Doubletree Hilton is in close proximity to an number of surrounding restaurants including, Volare, which, if you miss this one, is like not having visited Chicago. Shopping for my wife was but a couple of blocks away on Michigan Avenue. I'd definitely be back to the Dooubletree - Magnificent Mile.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank V6561WDmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear V6561WDmarks,
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago Mag Mile! We pride ourselves on our exceptional hospitality efforts here, and glad you feel the same way. Markethouse restaurant is now only open for breakfast, and the Lobby Lounge area serves lunch and dinner. It gives us great pleasure to see that you have selected us as your hotel of choice when visiting Chicago.
-The DoubleTree Mag Mile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I expect reasonable standards from the Hilton Group - and have not been disappointed by DoubleTree. This was no exception - immediate feeling of a good quality hotel from Reception to Checkout - the room was a good size, in great condition, bed comfortable - if like me you like a warm bed in a cool room this winter has been a challenge!) - ask for an additional blanket/duvet as turning up the heat is a noisy option. Location is good for North Michigan Avenue, cab to the loop is between $5 and $7, buses a couple of blocks away and when the weather is nice close enough to the river and lake for runners to enjoy the wonderful lakefront running an bike paths.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Wife and I stayed for a night on the town. Great location just a couple blocks from navy pier, michigan avenue, and river north. Room way modern and very comfortable. Bathroom was n the small side but very nice. Staff was courteous. If you want to avoid the 50 dollar parking fee you can park across the street. To be honest. Thought this hotel stacked up well to other better known hotels in town. Will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Booked the Mag Mile Doubletree for its proximity to the Red Line for a combo business-pleasure stay in Chicago, and I'm so glad we did. Got an excellent rate with parking included via the Hilton website. We were greeted with the customary warm delicious cookies and got to chatting with the front desk clerk about our recent engagement and the usurping of my business trip into a engagement honeymoon. Room was clean and well-kept. What really set this stay apart was when, upon our return to the room after a work event, we were greeted with a bottle of champagne on ice and chocolate-covered strawberries with a note congratulating us on our engagement. This attention to detail has turned us into Doubletree-for-lifers. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Kristin L,
Congrats on your recent engagement! It gives our team great pleasure in going above and beyond for our guests, and glad we succeeded with you. The chocolate-covered strawberries and bottle of champagne is a great touch. This just exemplifies our impressive customer service efforts here at the DoubleTree Mag Mile. We are excited to hear that this experience turned you into DoubleTree-for-lifers!
-The DoubleTree Chicago Mag Mile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Streeterville
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Sheraton Grand Chicago
Sheraton Grand Chicago
#71 of 191 in Chicago
5,062 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Hyatt Regency Chicago
#88 of 191 in Chicago
6,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 300 East Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#87 Family Hotel in Chicago
#89 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $119 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent Chicago location, The DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile is located in a superb location between the famed Magnificent Mile shopping and the excitement of Navy Pier. Walk to dozens of historic Chicago attractions, shopping and countless restaurants. O'Hare International (ORD) and Midway (MDW) airports are 45 minutes by train, taxi, shuttle or limo. Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile features vibrant new contemporary guest rooms in charcoal, white and fushcia. Residential-style amenities include ultra-comfortable Sweet Dreams(R) beds; MP3 compatible stereo clock radios; The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf in-room coffee service; Crabtree & Evelyn bath products; showers and bath tubs, and a spacious work desk complete with wireless (fee), high-speed internet access (fee), and ergonomic desk chairs. Room Service served daily from 3pm-11pm. Dinner is served in the Lobby Lounge from 4pm until 10:30pm. Breakfast is served inside Markethouse Monday - Friday 6am-10am Saturday/ Sunday 7am-11am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Chicago
Doubletree Magnificent Mile
Chicago Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing