We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree Chicago”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #109 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Nice Hotel. Stayed there because we are Hilton Honor Members. Great location by Navy Pier and a short cab ride to the museums. It is a little tight in the driveway dropping off luggage and checking in. Make sure you get the full details on the complimentary breakfast vouchers before booking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank D7863HJdavidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,905)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,889 - 1,895 of 2,905 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel was clean, within close walking distance to everything I wanted to see. Loved Chicago. Loved the bed and pillows. I was here for business and utilized the meeting room on the second floor. Loved the snacks that came in daily. I just wish the tables were set up differently, so you didn't strain to see what was going on in the front of the room. I would use this hotel again when I come back to Chicago.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Good: Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice room. Comfy bed. Overall great experience for the price. Would definitely stay again. The Bad: Slow elevators, but allowed use of the service elevators to accommodate large crowds. Slow breakfast service. Decent price for breakfast buffet, mediocre selection. No real complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank g0lfinma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Everything was great. The staff are very nice. Loved that they stored our bags in a locked room after check-out until our train left. Kids loved the cookies at check in. The location was perfect, close to Michigan Ave. Everything was in walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Trisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a great hotel. The staff was friendly and useful. The location is in the sweet zone middle of everything. I would stay here again. As usual the cookies were great. The drinks were great at the site restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank jasmenl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at the Doubletree in August 2013. Check-in was exactly on time. Greeted with a smile and a warm cookie. Hotel was in a great location, easy walk to Magnificent Mile. I appreciated the $8 Room conservation gift certificate. The beds in the room were wonderful. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tina Scaturro K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Pros:
Friendly and Professional Concierge - assisted as much as he could and helped arrange fantastic limo transportation
Gym - Brand new, great facility and machines
Location - Absolutely perfect location for everything one would want to see. Its six blocks from the 'L', a block from a grocery store, tons of food spots around, 10 min walk to Navy pier, couple blocks from Michigan Avenue.
Staff was overly friendly and nice, but didn't always address our issues. Busy time though.

Issues
Toilet flange broke night 2 of 4 - was brought up to front desk, but never addressed. Dealt with a constantly running toilet until I had to fix it myself.
Elevators - luckily for us, we were on the 8th floor, so after waiting 5-7 mins for an elevator the first couple times, I just used the stairs.
Pool - pool itself was clean and great, but the deck was constantly wet and SLICK. It was never cleaned and I saw many people slip and slide while walking around.
Beds - One of our beds was broken and sucked us both into the middle of it. Fortunately, we just moved to the other one, which was fine. We brought it up to the front desk upon check out.
Noise - its a noisy hotel. Walls do nothing to block out any noise, but again its the summer and people are partying.

We only spent time in the hotel to sleep and shower, so the location really trumps any issues we had. Don't go in with expectations of a high end hotel, and you will probably enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thedogcomesfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear thedogcomesfirst,
Thank you for your review. It gives us great pleasure to read that our Concierge and central location exceeded your expectations. However, it disappoints us to learn if you encountered any issues with your guest room toilet, and regret to learn if there was a lack of service recovery. Rest assured, your comments about the pool deck will be addressed internally, and we will make sure that we are taking proper precautions to prevent any falls. If given another opportunity, we hope to welcome you back for a much improved experience.
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Streeterville
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Sheraton Grand Chicago
Sheraton Grand Chicago
#71 of 191 in Chicago
5,062 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Hyatt Regency Chicago
#88 of 191 in Chicago
6,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 300 East Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#87 Family Hotel in Chicago
#89 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $119 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent Chicago location, The DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile is located in a superb location between the famed Magnificent Mile shopping and the excitement of Navy Pier. Walk to dozens of historic Chicago attractions, shopping and countless restaurants. O'Hare International (ORD) and Midway (MDW) airports are 45 minutes by train, taxi, shuttle or limo. Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile features vibrant new contemporary guest rooms in charcoal, white and fushcia. Residential-style amenities include ultra-comfortable Sweet Dreams(R) beds; MP3 compatible stereo clock radios; The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf in-room coffee service; Crabtree & Evelyn bath products; showers and bath tubs, and a spacious work desk complete with wireless (fee), high-speed internet access (fee), and ergonomic desk chairs. Room Service served daily from 3pm-11pm. Dinner is served in the Lobby Lounge from 4pm until 10:30pm. Breakfast is served inside Markethouse Monday - Friday 6am-10am Saturday/ Sunday 7am-11am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Chicago
Doubletree Magnificent Mile
Chicago Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing