We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel...Would Advise Travelers Shop All Local Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #107 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
los angeles, ca
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average Hotel...Would Advise Travelers Shop All Local Hotels”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I liked the Doubletree Mag Mile and found its location great for tourist. Many attractions and restaurants are within walking distance. For those locations not so close to this hotel we used CTA transit which is also within easy walking distance. As for the hotel itself I do agree it is in need of minor modernization and a bit of attention to cleaning. I would say the carpets are in need of some deep cleaning as well as the pool (the pool water was murky). I overheard a few guest also complain about the clarity of the water. While it was sanitary it was a bit murky. My room was decorated nicely and our housekeeper was solid. One HUGE dislike was the refrigerator. The hotel advertises rooms with refrigerators but they are stocked with food/beverages the hotel wants you to buy. If you MOVE the item for more than 10 seconds you are automatically billed for the item; regardless of if you consume the item or not. So, do check your bill. I would strongly suggest the hotel provide refrigerators for guest to use! Expecting a refrigerator and not being able to use it is a SIGNIFICANT problem. Here's a tip. the restaurants in the area are wonderful, rated well and have good prices so avoid eating in the hotel if you can. The hotel did have a good gym. We got a very good nightly rate at this hotel and it was rated well. I would advise travelers to price shop all local hotels to find the best deal possible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kay546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear kay546,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you truly appreciated our central location and housekeeping service. However, it disappoints us to read that you felt our pool water did not meet expectations, but we will be sure to investigate your concern further. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We regret to learn if the lack of an empty refrigerator caused any inconvenience, but please be aware that we do offer portable mini refrigerators for a daily nominal fee. We hope you give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in the future.
Be Well,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    1,091
    543
    194
    121
See reviews for
877
613
149
716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had heard good reviews from friends and family, but was utterly ripped off with this "clunker", as another reviewer noted. REALLY needs updating and investment (and operational improvements). The room was dirty (walls, floors and furniture), there was spilled paint on some furniture, and all furniture and fixtures were dinged up. The bathroom was filthy, with lint and dust sticking out from vents and fixtures, and stained floors. The bathroom door was rusted out and sticky, the sink faucet leaked, and the phone (dating from the 80's?) had to be fixed. I expected to pay extra for internet, but was surprised that I would have to pay an additional $10 - 20 for each item (we had a computer and 3 tablets), so we would have had to pay $80 (what a rip!). Parking costs also increased ($50/night) and the elevator stalled for a lengthy period of time (they obviously needed updating). The staff mostly blew off my concerns. I have had virtually no previous issues with any Hilton brand, so this came as a really unpleasant surprise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear John R,
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. It disappoints us to read that you may have encountered some inconveniences during your recent stay. We strive on providing our guests with an exceptional stay and apologize if we did not deliver this for you. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and can assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration among our team members. We sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us next time you’re in town.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was close and convenient to everything. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. The rooftop pool was nice as well, especially after a hot day of sightseeing and shopping. My only complaint was the drain in the bathroom shower. It was very slow and water would be ankle deep.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dayna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Dayna H,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly hotel staff. Rest assured, your comments about the shower drain will be shared with our maintenance team, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It would be a pleasure to serve you again soon.
Best,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I was bitten by bedbugs at this hotel. When I reported it I was left standing for 30 minutes in the lobby for the head of security. Then I had to wait more while he got a camera. I was taken up to the room in a freight elevator where 2 men with flashlights confirmed that there were bedbugs. We were moved to another room and told that this room would be sealed off until Ecolab came the next day. However we witnessed workers in booties and gloves carrying everything out of the room and cleaning the next morning even though Ecolab didn't get there until 12:50pm. We were first told that other bugs were found but not bedbugs then told that no bugs at all were found. I tried to contact Hilton but they wouldn't even talk to me because the room was in my sister's name not mine. They automatically discarded my email as well without giving it any consideration. I expected much more than lies and a total lack of respect.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Judy0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Judy0207,

Thank you for your review. We can assure you that our main concern is for the health and safety of all our guests and appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. For this reason, we have partnered with a state certified organization to implement a robust preventative maintenance regimen. We have contacted this organization and requested a full investigation of your guest room. It is our strict policy to follow all state and local guidelines and requirements when possible occurrences are reported. We will do everything we can to make sure we take the necessary precautions so that none of our guests have to deal with this inconvenient issue. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Again, we apologize if you went through any inconveniences and hope you give us another chance to regain your confidence in us.

Be Well,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

The drain in our shower did not drain so the tub had a couple inches of water by the time you were done. On the second night our air conditioning quit working. We got to our room at 4am and just wanted to sleep. It was 78 degrees in the AM when we woke. We had a lake view room and it was no lie. We could see a SLIVER of the lake.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NoahandBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear NoahandBen,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback, as this will help us improve our guest experience. We are sorry to hear that you may have encountered some maintenance issues during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be addressed with our maintenance team. We can empathize with your disappointment and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.

Please be assured that your comments are extremely important to us. We do hope you decide to stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity of exceeding your expectations.

Sincerely,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Old property in real need of updating and investment in respect of bricks and mortar and some of the staff are so surly as to probably be untrainable. Rooms are tired, AC is the noisiest ever (imagine a bad hotel in West Africa), they still want to charge for WiFi in the room and the so called free service in the lobby is not that good. Don't do it - there are plent of other hotels in this price band to selct

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear John Y,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We take a great deal of pride in meeting our customer’s expectations and are disappointed anytime we fall short of that goal. It disappoints us to read if your HVAC unit caused any disruption during your stay, and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

Again, thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. We value your business and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at the Doubletree on Ohio and were definitely pleased with our choice -nice, spacious and quiet room, VERY comfortable beds, clean bathrooms with a fantastic shower and good storage options. They also had a very friendly staff (big high fives to the concierge people and bellman working the week of the 15th... Very professional, happy, friendly and hospitable! ) and a nice location. The pool on the rooftop was a very pleasant surprise! Lovely summer evenings up there!
My only disappointment was the dirty lobby and real dirty floors in the hallways... Besides that, a nice spot!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear JulieA2,
Thank you for your review and choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile! It gives us great pleasure to read that our friendly staff and comfortable accommodations exceeded your expectations. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Best,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Streeterville
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Sheraton Grand Chicago
Sheraton Grand Chicago
#71 of 190 in Chicago
5,011 reviews
Near North Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Address: 300 East Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#87 Family Hotel in Chicago
#89 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent Chicago location, The DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile is located in a superb location between the famed Magnificent Mile shopping and the excitement of Navy Pier. Walk to dozens of historic Chicago attractions, shopping and countless restaurants. O'Hare International (ORD) and Midway (MDW) airports are 45 minutes by train, taxi, shuttle or limo. Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile features vibrant new contemporary guest rooms in charcoal, white and fushcia. Residential-style amenities include ultra-comfortable Sweet Dreams(R) beds; MP3 compatible stereo clock radios; The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf in-room coffee service; Crabtree & Evelyn bath products; showers and bath tubs, and a spacious work desk complete with wireless (fee), high-speed internet access (fee), and ergonomic desk chairs. Room Service served daily from 3pm-11pm. Dinner is served in the Lobby Lounge from 4pm until 10:30pm. Breakfast is served inside Markethouse Monday - Friday 6am-10am Saturday/ Sunday 7am-11am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Chicago
Doubletree Magnificent Mile
Chicago Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing