We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Nearby Hotels
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$643
$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chicago South Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$217
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$292
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$675
$550
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$260
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$361
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$375
$340
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$347
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,091)
Filter reviews
3,091 results
Traveler rating
980
1,161
590
216
144
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
980
1,161
590
216
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treenavy piereinstein bagelsbagel shopgreat locationwarm cookiesrooftop poolmag milemagnificent milewhole foodswithin walking distancefew blocksmichigan aveupon checkfront desk stafflobby barparking garage
Filter
Updating list...
2,156 - 2,161 of 3,091 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just got home from a great weekend vacation in Chicago. The location of this hotel is perfect. Ten minute walking distance to Mag Mile and Navy Pier. Rooms are nice and spacious and we loved the window bench seat. Nice, comfy beds. The shower was so refreshing with the spa shower head (no problems with water pressure). We got there early (noon) and they had our room ready, which was really nice. The parking lot is on the more expensive side ($45/night), but it is super convenient and worth it.

We had a group of rowdy men in the room next to us keeping us awake (it was 2 AM). Security came up and took care of the problem immediately after I called down to the front desk.

We definitely plan on coming back. 5 stars all the way!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHERRY214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear SHERRY214,
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our location and spacious guest rooms. Thank you for the "5 star" review and we look forward to your next return!
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had a great stay in Chicago and this is a great hotel, it is located closed to most of the mayor attractions, within 5 minutes walking distance from Navy Pier and 10 from the loop you really don't need to rent a car. It is located just 2 blocks from Magnificent Mile. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sebastian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Sabastian D,
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay in Chicago! We sincerely appreciate you highly recommending us, and look forward to serving you again soon.
Be Well,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Good location and comfortable rooms. Free wi-fi was a nice addition, along with the yummy chocolate chip cookies. Not much interaction wtih the staff, but the hotel was clean and pleasant, so everyone was doing their jobs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elbowelbein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great location, clean, I'm blaming the comfortable beds for not doing much. But it was a R&R trip. Pleasant staff, really enjoyed the cookie upon arrival. And it came ASAP. The Market restaurant didn't disappoint, saw the food pics in the elevator and decided to have the ones pictured after a few gin and tonics. Liked the citrus bathroom goodies. Our room looked out over the pool, must have it heated,cause people were swimming even though the weather was chilly. Stayed in quite a few of Chicago's better hotels, this one is choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisyfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear daisyfm,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed our comfortable beds and central location. Glad you were able to dine at the adjacent Markethouse restaurant during your stay. It would be a pleasure to serve you again soon.
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Convenient downtown location with all the amenities: great rooftop pool; nice restaurant/ bar; free WiFi; exercise room - what more could you want? The rooms are comfortable and spacious. But best: cudoes to the concierge who has friendly and knowledgable advice and directions. Right in the middle of the toddlin' town.

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank McDmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear McDmeister,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient downtown location and hotel amenities. Your praises will be shared with our concierge, and he will be grateful to hear them! It would be a pleasure to serve you again soon.
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews